DIY AFR gauge

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Use a 1k ohm resistor for LEDs.

LEDs are 3V only. Do not connect directly to 12V source!

3R1C

'(00) Super Moderator
Kelate/Penang
3R1C-MY.Blogspot.com
sky_kids,

I've done mine and just waiting for the chip to come in so that it will work. I'll post pics of it but as I said, still waiting for the chip.

Pics will be here by tomorrow.

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
waa... 3R1C, u order the parts from RadioShack.
should be able to get all parts locally at cheaper cost le...

May be i will tune the AFR to get middle LED lite up at 0.54V (14.7:1), a bit particular hehe :lol:

And will use 3 diff colour of LED for diff stages :)

ProPower

Jun 18, 2004
well i think ya can get those staff in pasar road le. :D :D

I

Indecided

MM, Eric... the wires supposed to go in from the top n come down for u to solder lah! :P

@rest : eric's from US so they don't have no Jalan Pasar. Good ol' RS.

Anyways.. I'll be building a few trial samples for market evaluation. See if it's worth producing and packaging...hmmm.

READ : FREE, BUT preference goes to my customers :)

AND at my discretion.

1) Oldskool
2)
3)

I

Indecided

yep, indecided is building a few samples for loyal customers because indecided has 2 carb cars and one EFi Supercharger but cannot be touched so he cannot test them himself.

:)

im driving Civic EG8 year 92 , lately there is a sound when i make a turning, checked with mechanic they confirmed its the drive shaft problem. i oso notice the front tyres gets worn out very fast at ony one side which i think i abnormal. izit due to the drive shaft. Can i know where can fix the drive shaft problem at a low cost.thanks