DIY AFR gauge

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
I wish to construst a 20 LEDs AFR gauge. Currently is trying to making up the circuit design.

From branded AFR available in the market, the LED arrangement are as follow:
Rich - 6 LEDs
Stoich - 10 LEDs
Lean - 4 LEDs

Can somebody tell me what is the voltage range for Rich, Stoich and Lean?
Any useful webside to recomend?

Thanks!

szekeiemme

Feb 14, 2004
pm akajonz .. u can find his nick at proton/perodua = kelisa gathering.. he done his ..nice n working

I

Indecided

Eric,

sial kamu :P go n sleep la... no need to wake up for test meh?

Zzz

3R1C

'(00) Super Moderator
Kelate/Penang
3R1C-MY.Blogspot.com
**UPDATE**
I've done mine and now I'm just waiting for that chip to come in. Should be sometime this week or next. can't wait to hook it up. thanks to INDECIDED for helping me looking for the chips :)

I'll post some pics probably tomorrow night or when I've got the chip in and show if it works. Happy DIY to the rest.

Hasta la vista!

sky_kids

Nov 27, 2003
Penang, KL
grreat
shows up the pic..
how much u did all those??

wanna do mine
jus duno where to fix it
duno which wire

3R1C

'(00) Super Moderator
Kelate/Penang
3R1C-MY.Blogspot.com
Pics will be uploaded later.
Total cost in making it roughly will be USD$ 5 - 7
There're only 3 wires that you need to tap to your car.
1 - 12v
2 - Ground
3 - O2 signal (from ur ecu or directly from ur O2 sensor)

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Tks 3R1C for the informative site :)

Constructing the project is easy, but selecting a correct value for R1 and R2 is difficult, as it will determine the accuracy of the AFR.

From the above link, under the photo of "Chip Comparison", it seems the resistor values of that comercialise AFR isn't as describe by the author. So i am doubt of the author AFR's accuracy.

Also under the voltage table, the author mentioned that stoich A/F reading is 15:1. But as far as i am concern, it should be 14.7:1.

Please correct me if i am wrong...

sky_kids

Nov 27, 2003
Penang, KL
where to get those stuff
10 led in 1 row 1 wo
somemore the chip
wah..
any1 can help?
i'm having holiday from tomolo onwards

3R1C

'(00) Super Moderator
Kelate/Penang
3R1C-MY.Blogspot.com
Try to ask INDECIDED. i think he knows where to get the LED. however not sure about the chip as I'm getting it for free. just waiting for it to come into my mailbox. :D

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
where to get 12V LED????????????

guys and sifu here.....wanna ask a Q,

is it possible to tampal those drill holes like Spoiler / GT Wing holes?

by tampal from underneath and resanding and repaint the particular area?