Convert Engine

ghostz32

Mar 13, 2006
i just wanna gather info n knowledge about converting the engine..expert n engine owner itself r most welcomed to give yur opinion..let us share with the others..most popular engine that can fit into iswara is 4g91..i'm driving iswara 1.3cc..what type of others engine that can fit iswara

1.mirage
2.mivec
3.vr4

is'it jpj approved+the cost of installing those engine+advantage/disadvantages

PLANNED TO CONVERT mY 1.3 ISWARA

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
most popular engine being converted is 4g61...
but since this engine is ageing already, many opted for 4g9X family engine and face troubles with jpj...

if urs is 1.3L, i recommend go for 4g92 mivec... so far, thats the max u can go with 4g13 as base car... vr4 will face some problems as it is a 2.0L engine...
if u want less hassle, go for 4g91 dohc lor... 1.3L to 1.5L, no problem... but modding the mounting might face problems lar....

ghostz32

Mar 13, 2006
4g92 mivec.!!! .i've just asked my frenz,that iswara 1.3 can also fit mirage...but i dont know whether its jpj approved or not...anybody know, how much is the current market price+installation+jpj approval for 4g92 mivec,4g91 n mirage engine..

jeyadev

Mar 7, 2006
muahaha... if it involves any changes to engine mounting, just forget JPJ approval :)

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yes they did approve it.... but depends on ur luck lar... recently i know a guy who drop in a 4g92 mivec silvertop inside his iswara... got jpj approval using runner for rm300....

[s]UpErNoVa

Feb 8, 2006
masuk MIVEC engine, MIVEC bukak macam honda VTEC bukak wei.. RPM 10k! hehe.. it's a good choice to put MIVEC beneath de hood bro.. cheers! :regular_smile:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
if dont want mivec, also can install vtec... there is someone wanna exchange engine in marketplace here.... rm3.8k for a vtec.... hmm, sounds interesting... too bad, u cant get approval from jpj....

Hello sifus out there, i have been searching for a car around mudah and found few factory standard S15 Silvia sold as track car around RM20-25k... What caught my attention is why is this nearly new and decent car are sold as spareparts? If im right they are not legal and cannot be registered here in malaysia right? but why? is the importer import this cars as a half-cut? is there a way to register these cars? Sorry i have a big curiosity hope all sifus can help me :itsme: