Sep 17, 2006
Hello all,

anyone else? please list, thanks.

'06 FD2.0S in KL

Last edited by a moderator:

honfaai

Sep 23, 2006
Yea, the 8th generation one. Btw what's the diff between FD1 and FD2?

2nd2none

Sep 13, 2006
I guess FD1 is 1.8 and FD2 is 2.0 ivtec. Correct me if i'm wrong. I'm just guessing.

skubv8

Sep 17, 2006
Yes the full code for 1.8 is FD1636L, whereas FD2636EN is for 2.0L

hello yip_cheng in Sarawak. what colour is yours? any mods yet?

mine is Nighthawk Black Pearl , still stock though.

anyone else? in Klang Valley?

yip_cheng

Nov 10, 2006
Yes the full code for 1.8 is FD1636L, whereas FD2636EN is for 2.0L

hello yip_cheng in Sarawak. what colour is yours? any mods yet?

mine is Nighthawk Black Pearl , still stock though.

anyone else? in Klang Valley?

wow...mine is 2.0s .same color..haha...but its hard to maintain..i mean the color...a lots of swirls mark...
did u do any modification?

Mar 27, 2006
i guess there is nothing much to be done on this model yet...
limited of parts for upgrades and mod...
the most... is just body kit ..rims ...i guess...

honfaai

Sep 23, 2006
i guess it's just unwise to do any heavy mod on such a new car? u wont wanna void ur warranty would you? :D

skubv8

Sep 17, 2006
the car is my daily driver so I won't mod so much.

driving stock car isn't that bad leh..

hondafreak

Dec 6, 2004
kelana jaya
Sorry to interupt... Mugen rear spoiler for FD for sale. Silver color. Good quality fiber. Bought Rm400 @ Racing Fit. Now selling cheap. Offer me your price. Call 019-3558535. Thanx

bornzreign

hondafreak said:
Sorry to interupt... Mugen rear spoiler for FD for sale. Silver color. Good quality fiber. Bought Rm400 @ Racing Fit. Now selling cheap. Offer me your price. Call 019-3558535. Thanx
zal,
post pictures...who knows can mod to fit myvi..hehe

skubv8

Sep 17, 2006
dun want to put anything for now.

From what I heard and gather from this forum, some people saying this new Civic comes with a few problem.

I have had almost 7,000km on it, so far so good.

Yo all sifu here ,i wan to know engin 4G93 NA and 4G93T GSR ,piston as the same or not.wat is the beza . bcoz now i driving Satri Gti juz thinking to bot on turbo kit.if GSR engin inside is better (more power???). better i chance the engin .can some sifu can told me some infomation..???