check engine light..error code 14.. plz help

r60262

hi guyz..
need some opinion. my car svt 20v. when i running my car suddenly engine dead. kat tgh2 jln plak 2. start2 tp x boleh. sometime i wait till around 10min br bleh start. kadang2 sekejap. check error kod 14. (no ingition signal to ECU) if i'm not wrong la. temporary i dont want to send my car to workshop. try discuss at this forum.
before this engine mati2 when i stop at trafit light or jam. but now ok ckit la.

same

i got same prob with u. but mine after over heating. now my car in workshop. my foremen said must check with computer. so any suggestion

Try check your wiring from igniter to ecu,if ok then try change your igniter ,then if it still happen,try new ecu

i also same lor... after over heating? this morning kena lg. dpn kilang plak 2? kena gelak je ngan minah kilang? bro anuar plz share if ur car ok already. i try sent my car to w/shop yesteday but he said x bleeh bt. he said to check with wiring man. need suggest any good pomen PJ area.

r60262 said:
i also same lor... after over heating? this morning kena lg. dpn kilang plak 2? kena gelak je ngan minah kilang? bro anuar plz share if ur car ok already. i try sent my car to w/shop yesteday but he said x bleeh bt. he said to check with wiring man. need suggest any good pomen PJ area.
ok if my car is fix i will tell u wat happen

Code 14 is "no feedback signal from igniter to ECU for 4 consecutive ignition during engine running". Trouble area is either the Igniter or ECU.

If you car still can run it mean the ignitor is fine. If it stall suddenly and can be re-start again after few minutes of rest, then this is the sign of faulty ECU.

I have spare ECU for SVT MT & AT. Your may try it out to confirm the problem if you need.

bro levin818. i think like u la before. but last night i already sent to my friend pomen at glenmary & he said want to check disburator. if still prob. can i borrow ur ecu to conform it? when ok i beli terus la... how about price?

ecu

levin818 said:
Code 14 is "no feedback signal from igniter to ECU for 4 consecutive ignition during engine running". Trouble area is either the Igniter or ECU.

If you car still can run it mean the ignitor is fine. If it stall suddenly and can be re-start again after few minutes of rest, then this is the sign of faulty ECU.

I have spare ECU for SVT MT & AT. Your may try it out to confirm the problem if you need.
bro how much for at ecu. yesterday someone told me that we also can check sensor at down manifold. is it true

ecu

levin818 said:

how much for the ecu for a/t cost.(svt)

how is ure car

r60262 said:
bro levin818. i think like u la before. but last night i already sent to my friend pomen at glenmary & he said want to check disburator. if still prob. can i borrow ur ecu to conform it? when ok i beli terus la... how about price?

how is ure car right now. is it okey wats da problem

2 of my prend already kena this simtom. that he said prob come from distributer. wira & honda eg 8. diorang change it ok. my car still inprogress. now pomen already change distributer. also change timing belt due to crack aready. br 35k & life time 1 year. now my car do top overhaul. mkn mnyk itam already. kos 1500. how about ur car. but the main prob like b4 blum conform lg?

not yet

r60262 said:
2 of my prend already kena this simtom. that he said prob come from distributer. wira & honda eg 8. diorang change it ok. my car still inprogress. now pomen already change distributer. also change timing belt due to crack aready. br 35k & life time 1 year. now my car do top overhaul. mkn mnyk itam already. kos 1500. how about ur car. but the main prob like b4 blum conform lg?
im waiting for my salary beacuse need to standby if its need to change a new ecu. maybe next week i will find out what prob. any way good luck to u. and dont forget to pm me if u know wat da prob. if i go first i will tell u

Hello bro,
SVT's distributor never had a problem so far, up to my knowledge...
The sensor at down manifold is referring to O2 sensor. If this sensor is faulty your car will be running in safe mode (no power) but the engine will not stall.
I have PM you the price for manual ECU. For auto will be the same price.
Yes for sure you may borrow the ECU to test first. If the problem isn't from the ECU then you don't have to waste money on it.

from what pomen said ok la... but under monitoring. now pomen said that piston ring 2&3 dh longgar. need change new. cost increase 250 for ring & 300 for upah. total cost now about 2100...... pning. how about when i change engine kosong aaa.? that cost like that?

bro levin. i'm still waiting to test my car. i will roger u la if the prob still happen. thanks alot 4 ur advice.