Car seat Squeeking

kowkl

Nov 26, 2003
Bros,

Problem 1 :

Can you let me know what can I do about my driver seat coz everytime when I move my body the springs under the seat squeeks.

Problem 2:

Everytime when I step on my clutch paddle, there is a squeeking sound eg. compression of a spring noise.

I'm driving a Wira 2000. Pls don't ask me to change car or seats pls. Any recommendation for shop to rectify my seat problem.

Tks for advice.

eddie368

Nov 29, 2003
i m driving wira 00 oso, clutch sound i oso have, is nothing wan
if u press ur cluth too long the sound will come out. mebi the hyraulic dry
ask u r mech la.

kowkl

Nov 26, 2003
Bro,

The sound is coming from behind the dash and not from outside. It squeeks when I step on the clutch paddle.

kowkl

Nov 26, 2003
Any other sifu here have this problem and got a shop to solve it ?

:Not_Impressed:

simplythebest

My driver seat got the squeek sound too, its inside the seat, nothing I can do about it.

Another case quite similar to yours, when I move/shake my body, i can hear the squeek sound from outside, confirm is the suspension. Maybe I should try changing a new set of absorbers to see how it goes.

victorinox

May 13, 2005
K.L
my seat oso squeeking..but i have way to solve it...... heat ur ICE damn damn loud...sure solve ur prob

alexlimbk

Mar 23, 2006
for ur clutch sound, I been in the same situation & just been overcome yesterday. It should be ur clutch cable problem, try to get ur mechanic to check on ur clutch cable if necessary change it, only around $30. make sure u send ur car to some1 u trust coz a lot mechanic sell a non genuine cable with same price & this will affected ur car as well.

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
Drive Wira after 6 years only got this problem is considered very lucky already. Mine also got this problem, after 1 month I bought my Wira. End up is the bonet joint spoilt. But for proton make cars, is like this one, alot of lose screws and nuts everywhere, but for lose screws inside dashboard, you will take very long time to get the source.

kowkl

Nov 26, 2003
Stupidbumb,

How long it took you to get this done ??

Alex,

thanks for your feedback, I'll try when I sent it in for the next service.

A Post Every 5 Mins

I want to know is there any sales person or shop selling Motul product in P J area ? I'm looking for brake fluid and trans oil .