car seat height

civicfreak

Jul 18, 2011
Kedah
Hi everyone.
i'm using proton woua aeroback 1.3, i wonder if anyone can tell : can i i raise the seat height? since i'm quite short , so i want the driver's seat to be higher. anyone can recommend on how to increase the seat height?

---------- Post added at 02:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:17 PM ----------

sorry it's proton wira 1.3

sgwangacc

Oct 17, 2011
www.sgwangacc.com.my
the most economical way... put extra sponge inside the seat cover

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i think the original proton seat has a lever at the side of the seat (near the adjuster to go front and back), which allows u to make the seat higher or lower.

if not enough, i think u can bring it to the nearest seat shop and tell them your problem. sure they can rectify it for u.

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
of course it can, but bucket seat should give u lower sitting position... so u have to ask the shop first, and tell them what u want.

std seat can be raised quite high....

open door...look at the most foward lever (paling depan)

turn the lever counter clockwise until the lever pointing around "11 o'clock" direction...(pusing lever sampai arah jam pukul 11) thats the limit...

if still not enough then put pillow oso can....my ladyboss quite short drive myvi without problem with help of the pillow.....

civicfreak

Jul 18, 2011
Kedah
std seat can be raised quite high....

open door...look at the most foward lever (paling depan)

turn the lever counter clockwise until the lever pointing around "11 o'clock" direction...(pusing lever sampai arah jam pukul 11) thats the limit...

if still not enough then put pillow oso can....my ladyboss quite short drive myvi without problem with help of the pillow.....
really? i mean wira 1.3 really has that lever? i'll try find it and i'll tell you bout it.

if not u could go to any seat shop or try SSCUS shop, they will fabricate a square metal rod to put below yr seat railings.....then use longer screws to bolt yr seats....

i did that to my sscus seats....

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
pillow the way to go!! lol.. more cushion, more comfort. btw, if i remember correctly wira 1.3 dont have the lever la.

wira 1.3 din have that?? :hmmmm:

if true then me wrong la...tought all wira/satria/putra have that lever... :adore:

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
eh bro, me not sure. dont take my word for granted. we'll wait for civicfreak to get back to us. lol

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
bro, my mom had the same problem.
wat we did, unscrewed the seat and put some washers in between the "tapak" and "tapak" seat. if ur screw is long enough.. u dont need to find new one.

hope it helps.

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Just put a big nut underneath the tapak seat. If screw not long enough, find screw that will fit