CAR NOT STABLE, SNAKEY FEEL

lancelot_adolph

Nov 19, 2004
Dear ppl,

i'm driving an sgti, 2002 Siemens ECU, everything original

my car is getting very instable,

for example like driving through uneven road,

my steering will start swaying to the side that is lower,

and also while doing cornering, it sucks like hell...

my mech checked the arb, they say no problem (haven't change since i get

my car)

PLEASE ADVISE ME....

kr33ps

same like my wira lor ... drove the car like that for 2 years :blink:
went to numerous mech and tyre shop ... all ok, no problem ... :(
but i would advise u to check ur steering rack, maybe the bushing not good anymore ... <_<
to check, get someone behind the steering wheel and move it left and right while you look at the steering rack, if it moves then go get the bushes replaced !!! don't let the mech place a layer of tyre tube to tighten it ... :angry: unless maybe if ur mech place 3 layer or more ... :lol:
good luck ... :D

lancelot_adolph

Nov 19, 2004
is it?

how much does it cost to replace the steering bush?

what brand?

thanx :rolleyes:

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
Things to check:

1) Steering Rack Bush worn out ( a common problem any stock GTi more than 1.5 years old ) - Solution : Change to SuperPro PU Bush ( around RM90 )

2) Worn tyre thread.

3) Alignment or Shock Absorbers.

Hope this helps. :D

lancelot_adolph

Nov 19, 2004
INITIAL D

there's one time my car kena a big hole,

then the lower arm bengkok, but went and replace the whole susupension,

is there after effect on the chasis>?

thx :)

deftons

Feb 13, 2004
im having the same problem with my wira 1.5 also..car age only 1 year ++ .. been going for numerious tyre shops..do alignment and balancing..still same problem..steering cant go straight..damn frustrated..wat could be the cause of this..?

wildz

Dec 6, 2004
Could be a lot of reasons. Usually alignment or balancing don't have to do so often wan. Steps you can do:

(1) Take to a reputable tyre shop and ask is the chassis is even. Even slight difference can cause the car to slide when turning or cornering.
(2) Check your new arms. Maybe it's of different size than the other side or for the wrong car since you've changed it before. This is common when taken to inexperience shops to repair.
(3) Have you changed your suspension or springs etc etc before? Maybe both sides not the same.
(4) Check your bushing.

All the ZTH sifus,

Which kinda petrol is the best for your cars? does higher octane means better fuel?

what about S*ell's Vpower, B*'s 100? what kind of petrol gives the best performance at the mean time take good care of the engine?

Vpower really cleans the engine?

since the petrol price had been raising like hell these days, all this things comes into concern.. want to know rather if it's really worth it pumping Vpower into the car everytime..