buy lower spring o potong spring

haha... yalor... eibach expensive.... thats why i only still dreaming of it till now.... still cant get my hands on it....

i need help, i m looking racing spring for my wira se, which is last long and stiff, budget RM3xx

gab is tht really gd??? will last long??? oh chop shop nvr saw b4 le, all standard 1. haha

GAB now hard to get liao, ori Japan GAB close down already~
onli those chop shop can find some of it.

when searching for accesories at chop shop better bring frens dat know a way around coz u might pay a lot w/out realising it...these chop shops will tend to 'potong' your kepala..plus u need to be aware of the reliability factor...

just my 2cents...

expert said gab msia is better for msian road bkos its design for msian road cond. jap one that import direct to here is develop for jap road cond. n only have in used cond bkos gab jap close alredi. msian co take over the co. jap road is like track road. very smooth n msian road not suitable for cond like that. if use jap one ride will be bumpy like ride kuda. so its up to u to choose according to ur taste. quality is subjective actually. if lucky got quality one n should b no prob.

m3 power said:
expert said gab msia is better for msian road bkos its design for msian road cond. jap one that import direct to here is develop for jap road cond. n only have in used cond bkos gab jap close alredi. msian co take over the co. jap road is like track road. very smooth n msian road not suitable for cond like that. if use jap one ride will be bumpy like ride kuda. so its up to u to choose according to ur taste. quality is subjective actually. if lucky got quality one n should b no prob.
oh!!! if we carry heavy things to long distance bhind the spring will spoil or not(like lower a bit), how about tein spring???

springs usually softenss.. doesn't spoil..
if u mean break in to 2 pieces or more, cracked, usually wont' happen, unless accidents?

if any of u interested in GAB, u can click my signature or pm me straight..

guys,

planning to lower my waja 1.6 to round 2 fingers gap between tyre and fender.

currently ori abs with 2045/55/16 tyres ...

any recommendations on which sport springs to consider? is APM performax or Kimex good?

dennisdreams said:
GAB now hard to get liao, ori Japan GAB close down already~
onli those chop shop can find some of it.

GAB Japan is alive and kicking. Heres the link to their website www.gab.jp

i got my apm performax sport spring for rm130 onli w/o installlation.. so y wanna go potong springs..later regret too late...btw my ride is wira 1.5...tried with ori abs b4 still feels good but now full set performax dy...

better change to sport sbsorber if using sport spring. stock abs will break in long period. mine now break alredy. have to change to sport absorber.:cry_smile:

MiOKu
where u bought the apm performax sport spring for rm130 onli w/o installlation?