BT 5 speed LSD driveshaft

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009

Is it easy o find BT 5 speed LSD driveshaft?

This LSD driveshaft normally how much market selling? What is the brand new or half-cut price?

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009

Is it easy o find BT 5 speed LSD driveshaft?

This LSD driveshaft normally how much market selling? What is the brand new or half-cut price?
Huh? got different between got LSD and no LSD driveshaft?
I don't think so la... Normal 16V or even 20V driveshaft also the same only... Just supercharge not same with 4AGE driveshaft only!

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
ooo. That means is easy to find la. Is it expensive?

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Normally how much would it be as market price? Just want to know the around pricing only : )

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
S

sincere1

Shop 1 Quota
Normal LSD driveshalf & non LSD Driveshalf are same - halfcut price at RM160-RM180
Full lock LSD driveshalf is different, price a bit higher

Shop 2 Quota
halfcut price
long driveshaft - RM180
short driveshalf - RM150

Last edited by a moderator:

futeball

Jun 2, 2006
www.4aeoc.org
sincere1 - can quote for 4agze 101 d/shaft...tq in advance.

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Btw, my foreman jz open d driveshaft of my local SEG AE101. Mine is BT 5 speed. On d left is a short driveshaft & on d driver side is a long driveshaft which means got 2 piece only.

He told me that can use 3 piece which means centre1 piece & driver side 1 piece. So when he install the driveshaft, centre is ok but d driver side driveshaft is longer so when turning got sound. (too tight/ no freeplay)

Just wondering local SEG AE101 driver side should use back the long one or can use short with middle another piece?

Can any sifu please comment & put some input on this?

S

sincere1

sincere1 - can quote for 4agze 101 d/shaft...tq in advance.
shop 1 Quota

4agze driveshalf (whole set) - RM300

Noted: price higher cos it is rare and for LSD (most 4agze with LSD as highlighted by the Shop 1)

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
can get for me the driveshaft for 4AGZE full lock?

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
whole set meaning both side?
if nice condition, can i have 1 set for 4agze lsd driveshaft?
how come, i never encounter driveshaft for lsd and non-lsd?
been trying trd lsd, helical or mechanical, cusco mz and cusco rs, also not to mention kaaz lsd. all driveshaft same. how to determine this is driveshaft for lsd and this is not for lsd one? please enlighten me. but dont forget my 4agze driveshaft ha.....

S

sincere1

since i online with some chop-shop, therefore i asked for the price of the driveshalf for bro sil-80-13 and bro futeball. Then theese shops throw back many questions to me which types of driveshalf. Thus i asked them to clarify all the types and i transferred their statement here.
I also not clear on the types therefore i really feel difficulty to enlight u.

bro fute or who if need the d/shift i can pm the contact, pls dont make me like the seller here that i worry i will suspended in this thread. :banghead: I just wish to provide the info that i obtained.

Dear all bro~

Just wan to make a comparison, lets forget about the value for money or potential of the engine, i just wan to have a 300ps daily driven tiny wira. If turbocharge a mivec with after market internal part and a decent ball bearing turbo and standalone as well is it still lose to a stock internal evoIII with some minor mods and touched 300ps? This will help me to make final decision whether i should wait for a evo or go for mivec turbocharge.

Thanks!!
Z