First of all, thank you for coming in.

Please share;
1) What spark plug brand you are using?
2) What is the code?
3) Fuel pressure?
4) Injectors?
5) Fuel pump?
6) Boost pressure?

Today, i downgraded from Denso Iridium IK24~heat 8 to NGK BKR6E-11~heat 6 (standard)~ I am so affraid to boost although with standard pressure~ :adore: Consider everything stock standard~ I'll post pictures of the new spark plug installed after a few runs soon~ :bawling:

Please help~ :bawling:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
i'm fine.thanks for asking.i got a friend over here that r call "b8"guru.hehehe...
if u want to know anything about b8,i can try n ask him.about the plug that
u use earlier leh,well is not suitable for u as the plug is to cold for ur stock
boost.oris heat range should be fine with ur set up.don't be afraid to boost
slightly higher then std as b8 is also consider a reliable engine n some say more
powerful then 4g93t in stock form.ur driving BG or BF???

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
i'm fine.thanks for asking.i got a friend over here that r call "b8"guru.hehehe...
if u want to know anything about b8,i can try n ask him.about the plug that
u use earlier leh,well is not suitable for u as the plug is to cold for ur stock
boost.oris heat range should be fine with ur set up.don't be afraid to boost
slightly higher then std as b8 is also consider a reliable engine n some say more
powerful then 4g93t in stock form.ur driving BG or BF???

Thank you so much bro~ :love:

Yeah, B8s are said to be reliable by a lot of people~ :burnout: I feel that the IK24 is a little too cold as well; i'll have the standard plugs posted now for you to evaluate~ :bawling:

Is a TX3~ :itsme:

I got the pictures of the BKR6E-II~ :slug:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
have u re gap ur plug or it's pre gap plug from the plug factory?
i don't know lar but from the pic,it's look like the plug gap is quite big.
ur running lean ar?

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
i never liked the sight of a non-black plug tips on a turbocharged.
get yourself a piggyback.

I decided to install a K&N air filter on my 1.3 Wira Injection, and I have a question before I put in one.What is the difference between standard slot K&N with an OEM one?I know open pod one can give u short range pickup but not long pickup.If I choose to put in standard slot K&N it will give any diff.or not?TQ
PS:I'm not a policeman.Dun worry with me.Just my avatar.:smile: