Bodykit...(Legal n Illegal)

JPJ always want to summons .... if they not do that ... they dont have money to pay salary lorr ... same like demm police traffic .. always want to summons !!!!:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

Not to pay salary .. to pay their own 'tabung' ....

Have any of u seen the Employees car park in any JPJ offices around Malaysia? See the mods that those buggers do. They confiscate cars then install on their own ride or what?
Apparently the law which they are supposed to uphold doesn't apply to them because all they need is just to show their JPJ ID//Badge... kow tim!

JPJ always kacau one but traffic seems ok coz last time my wira with damd bumper,mod exhaust not kena one,they just summon me for speeding(rm300)..

Seems okla compare to reset your beloved car to ah beng car(rear absorber olways kong one for wira)..waaahh..damnsh*t..but i very2 don't agree that fitted strut bar,adjustable,exhaust(extractor,piping,bullet,rear muffler) are illegal..:mad:

not make any sense..:hmmmm:

JPJ rules act just to keep ppl like us in stone age?..:confused:

other country even china(World Cloning Factory) also keep forward in their automotive and being creative(even there are cloning ppl works) but still legal!!:banghead:

Bro, Traffic Police don't kacau because it's not their jurisdiction. They cannot saman on your loud exhaust or bodykits.

Btw, they already hit their quota with u mah ... Already issued u with a summons for speeding ...:biggrin:

chienoz,

I wished I could answer you that, I would like to know also of HID is illegal then why merc, beemer and all the accessory shop can still have HID?those are imported from Taiwan and China, so the customs should disallow it right?

if your iswara still look like iswara then no problem ler, as long your proton logo still there

strut bars are actually used in race only, though there are some vehicles fitted with anti roll bars, but as I have said, anything not original sure kena if they want to cari pasal,

anyway try not to cari pasal with JPJ officer, make them pissed, they just send you to Puspakom for a check, later hv to change everything!even centre mid box have to change to OEM!

HID on Mrc, beemer etc. all lulus becos they are original with the car. But evos or other performance cars that come with it also kena. Y? Becos all the Datuks2 and Big Shots use Merc and their escorts use Beemers. So no tahan lor.... while the rest of us mere mortals feed the higher heirachy ... something like the food chain ... "Yg. besar, kuat & with power will rule over those that are common!"

Not to pay salary .. to pay their own 'tabung' ....

Have any of u seen the Employees car park in any JPJ offices around Malaysia? See the mods that those buggers do. They confiscate cars then install on their own ride or what?
Apparently the law which they are supposed to uphold doesn't apply to them because all they need is just to show their JPJ ID//Badge... kow tim!

Bro, Traffic Police don't kacau because it's not their jurisdiction. They cannot saman on your loud exhaust or bodykits.

Btw, they already hit their quota with u mah ... Already issued u with a summons for speeding ...:biggrin:

HID on Mrc, beemer etc. all lulus becos they are original with the car. But evos or other performance cars that come with it also kena. Y? Becos all the Datuks2 and Big Shots use Merc and their escorts use Beemers. So no tahan lor.... while the rest of us mere mortals feed the higher heirachy ... something like the food chain ... "Yg. besar, kuat & with power will rule over those that are common!"

hahaha ...
u say "Traffic Police don't kacau because it's not their jurisdiction .They cannot saman on your loud exhaust or bodykits."
Bulls**t !!!! i oredy kena .... the f**k police say " awak sudah ubah suai ekzos .. ini bukan ekzos asal kereta ini .. saya mau ekzoz asal kereta ini !!! f**k !!!!! bodykits also they want to summons also !!! no summons no money for them to makan !! that why they all have big stomach becoz they all makan people's money to much !!!!:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

in the summon they got no rights to write "H.I.D"...so instead they write "menggunakan lampu hadapan yg silau" / "ubahsuai lampu hadapan ke lampu putih"

for exhaust, "menggunakan ekzos bising"..technically, the summon is not for ur mods to another exhaust...they're summoning for the noise it produces...

all this summon unnecessary wan..they want 50% of whats in ur wallet only if u bribe them... normally these summons are rm80, pay next day is rm30...just be nice to the officer at the counter.

summoning all these small stuff is just to fill up their daily quota...shows their doin their "job" ma

I think what we can do is. Try lah. mod the bodykit already or spoiler then keep a copy of the JPJ technical regulation inside the car when they kacau just show them. See how they answer.

TR - they will still summon you...with a date to go for puspakom within 14 days from date of summon issued.. best is always don't challenge them

PRDM mah... you know ur wrong by law in modding yet u wanna cari gaduh...sometimes can la if u see the officer that block you can make friends..

a very important tip during block is,
-turn ur room lamps on
-wind down all ur windows
-if ur smoking, throw it away
-smile at the officer thats flagging u down, at least it shows that u acknowledged them
-speak nicely even if they didn't get 'some' the night before
-don't verbally challenge them
-if they wanna issue a ticket, let them...the moment you look like ur begging is when they'll take full advantage of your wallet

PocRoc, hahaha..like that sure die....then next time see roadblock must wear a wig....Hahahahaha

hehe...whack in 10k buy a badge put in front of the reg number side lo...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

haiz...
if like dis we will not have our freedom in malaysia...haiz..like shit lar like dis...big people owes pijak small people..how cum...we shud do sumting..
about the regulation copy..i tink its a gud idea..go to their website n copy it den pun in the car..wen kena,den show it to dem..but make sure ur car really legal lar...
bodykit is bodykit mar...not a crime..
now the police oso use evo 10...so we wan our car like dem lar..hahaha...
hmmm,until now i dunno y is GT wing is illegal..haiz..never kacau people wat..juz put at the back of car...
if lar our prime minister is kaki kereta..for sure da rule wil change..hahahaha..
anyone kena change back to ori their car wen kena tahan by JPJ after make a fully mod or not?example.wira den mod wide body,GT WING...hehehe..of cuz rugi rugi rugi....

thats why those still young, go study law and become a lawyer, with the bar council badge, the less likely JPJ or police wanna cari pasal!!

hehehe ... when oledy become lawyer ... duit sudah banyak maaa ... no need modify car la ... buy skyline terus !!! just plug & play ....:driver::driver::driver:

does this also means that promote bodykits that meant for protons also illegal? :confused:

Bump: does this also means that promote bodykits that meant for protons also illegal? :confused:

what makes you think if you get skyline you wont mod it bro?

once a modder always a modder, even when you drive lamborghini, we will still find things to mod!

lols

Damn,wide bodykit sure illegal d,but how come halfcut bumper also illegal,izzit true?
Last time i bought a lancer bumper from chop shop to fit my wira.And den once a time,i kena the jpj block,n he say my bumper is not original wira bumper is illegal n den he give me saman,when i look for the saman,he write "Larangan modifikasi kereta tanpa disahkan oleh pihak JPJ"
WTF!!!:thefinger::thefinger:
Nw i keep my car look original n didn't kena JPJ d.
Erm,izzit open pod filter like APEXi,HKS n KnN or aftermarket cheap filter also is illegal?

open pod filter not illegal actually...My friend's car went for endorsement and the puspakom dint say anything...They say JPJ wont kacau at all...As long as the engine has the right code...Not stolen engine...

Honestly bro,

im also not sure la..based on my knowledge if change your front you cant change the look at the back. or something like dat...if bum per only shouldnt be a problem...BUT...always remember they are JPJ,they can say anything they want.If not your bumper they can summon you for something else.

Just as long as they dont ask you go inspection or suspend your license is considered ok already.
huh...if dis is not illegal den wat the hell they summon me leh?i dun put anything d,juz front and rear lancer bumper oni.:stupid:
Mayb they think me is a stupid dun know about the JPJ rules...
oh,hate them very much,waste my money pay 4 summon 4 them...:mad:

open pod filter not illegal actually...My friend's car went for endorsement and the puspakom dint say anything...They say JPJ wont kacau at all...As long as the engine has the right code...Not stolen engine...
oh,10q ham_m2...
Next time in road block,i no need worry about it d....hehe!:driver:

hahaha ...
u say "Traffic Police don't kacau because it's not their jurisdiction .They cannot saman on your loud exhaust or bodykits."
Bulls**t !!!! i oredy kena .... the f**k police say " awak sudah ubah suai ekzos .. ini bukan ekzos asal kereta ini .. saya mau ekzoz asal kereta ini !!! f**k !!!!! bodykits also they want to summons also !!! no summons no money for them to makan !! that why they all have big stomach becoz they all makan people's money to much !!!!:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

Yaya...they all makan ppl's money untill become fat fat police den how to catch the thieves n robbers ah?Other countries police have a fit body,but our malaysia police"Fat police" how to compare to other countries ah?haiz...THey always say SAYA ANTI-RASUAH...Is "SAYA ANTI-LAPAR" lo...No money makan den ma perut lapar lo...:thefinger::thefinger:

chienoz - most prolly u will get summoned by JPJ or get a letter for inspection for putting a GT-wing cuz its an aftermarket product. means its not pre-approved by JPJ or the car manufacturer to have it on a specific model of car, in your case...an iswara

if you think "just put at the back of the car nothing wan mar"...then if (touch wood) an accident happens, the GT-wing can easily give way and impale into someone and cause injuries or worse, fatalities. because the road vehicle is not designed for a GT-wing. or it may not even be involved in the accident...motorcyclist passing by, pedestrians walking nearby may get injured of flying debris from the GT-wing thats given way...broken shards of carbon fibre or plain ol' fibre is as sharp as shattered glass

IMHO:biggrin:

what makes you think if you get skyline you wont mod it bro?

once a modder always a modder, even when you drive lamborghini, we will still find things to mod!

lols

agreed...hehehe

IF ...only IF anybody who has contacts with JPJ,kind they be a kind soul and introduce them to this forum???ask them to protect only ZTH members? :idea:

No point la my fellow brothers...the last time i went inspection,with a runner, my car had a bumper from another vehicle,cold air intake (hole in the bumper---(which im not very proud of)--),tinting not too dark,obvious eq in engine bay was an hks open pod,sard fuel regulator 4-1 extractor,2.3" exhaust. They still approve the inspection...why ? cause i came with a runner.In front of tons of ppl in line waiting for their car....my car passed with flying colors...Imagine how the other ppl feel if they gagal?

Moral of the story,they dont give a shyt what we or the ppl think.Sad but true:banghead:

chienoz - most prolly u will get summoned by JPJ or get a letter for inspection for putting a GT-wing cuz its an aftermarket product. means its not pre-approved by JPJ or the car manufacturer to have it on a specific model of car, in your case...an iswara

if you think "just put at the back of the car nothing wan mar"...then if (touch wood) an accident happens, the GT-wing can easily give way and impale into someone and cause injuries or worse, fatalities. because the road vehicle is not designed for a GT-wing. or it may not even be involved in the accident...motorcyclist passing by, pedestrians walking nearby may get injured of flying debris from the GT-wing thats given way...broken shards of carbon fibre or plain ol' fibre is as sharp as shattered glass

IMHO:biggrin:

extremely good point.Bro can i ask you..i thought those rear GT wings was only "MOST" beneficial to rear wheel drive or 4WD cars? or is it ONLY beneficial for those cars?