Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

Autocross/Gymkhana Events

iexit

Post Autocross/Gymkhana events here for all to see and attend. Updates, results and pictures are welcome :-)

Untitled-1.jpg

April 2009: Autotest by KKS/AAM
Sunday, 26 April 2009.

Attire
Shoes & Long pants. Helmets not required

Event Type
Low speed & technical

Venue
Registration 8am @ Shah Alma Stadium Carpark

Fee
RM50

More info contact Sifu MRMIC2

marcus: joining this round ka??? i masuk with silly car for fun...hahaha

This time i think not lah. Don't know if my car will be out in time PLUS its a technical track good for light small cars like the MR2 not giant long boat like mine ma... Ke ke ke... BUT i will be there to support no matter what... unless no car lah LOL bike also spoil donno whats wrong CRAP!

-------------------------------------------
It was a hot day but 3 of our own braved the sun to bring back glory and honour :-)

All three MR2 models were proudly represented... all walked home with prizes, some with two :-D

Enjoy the pics.

First competitive outing
IMG_3287.jpg

IMG_3288.jpg

IMG_3289.jpg

MRS Twin Turbo :-D

IMG_3290.jpg

IMG_3296.jpg

And old skool too...

IMG_3298.jpg

IMG_3299.jpg

IMG_3300.jpg

IMG_3301.jpg

Ultimate driving machine

IMG_3295.jpg

IMG_3297.jpg

The people & champions

IMG_3304.jpg

IMG_3305.jpg

MRMIC got no pic coz he pergi tandas :-P

IMG_3306.jpg

No worries boss man... You did very well that day. Good stuff[/QUOTE

Thanks man..Its all good fun...I recall talking to Mickey on strategy for that day, but we ended up talking about what would happen if a bee raped an ant..You get ant with 2 stingers:) And true enough someone actually got stung on that day! Medic had to help inspect his finger:nurse:

Dear Competitor,

We regret to inform you that due to time and other constraints we have decided NOT to run Round 2 in Penang and instead it will be run at PA1 Car Park in Sepang International Circuit on the 17th May 2009. PA1 Car Park is opposite the Welcome Centre. Enclosed please find the ASRs and entry forms for the event and the results of Round 1 of the Autokhana held last Sunday.

Regards,
Paul David
Secretary

get ready for high speed straight.....i did donut 2 round in my seg there last time.....hahahaha

What? did someone say high speed stright? Hehehe this one i wanna join lah then :-)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Event Name: Grass Racing Autocross 2009 Round 1 (R109)
Event Date: 02 May 2009 (Friday & Saturday, morning) - Scrutineering Day

02 May 2009 (Saturday) - Night Race

Venue: Stadium Shah Alam Car Park
Entries Submission: Now till 28 April 2009

Joining Fee: One time 2009 joining fee RM50.00 (year end dinner ticket included)
Entry Fees: RM100.00

GRA Home Of Autocrossers a.k.a Grass Racing Autohaus

Tel: 03 7805 1930 - http://www.grassracingautosports.com/home.php

Event Name: AAM/KKS Rd2
Event Date: 17 May 2009
Venue: Sepang PA1 Car Park

Enjoy :-)

IMG_3416.jpg

IMG_3417.jpg

IMG_3418.jpg

IMG_3419.jpg

IMG_3420.jpg