auto cruise on satria

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
Originally posted by drexchan@Feb 18 2005, 16:32
amad,

you are probably correct. Autocruise on manual car will be useful on highway cruising only..
by the way drex, thats the purpose of having it anyway no matter its auto or manual.. the name already describe it, auto"cruise".. if u where using it on busy road, no need for me to describe ;)

eric_ho20

Nov 23, 2004
Originally posted by sakuraguy@Feb 19 2005, 08:47
is it necessary malaysian road car use auto-cruise? ... he he very funny ... i use my own manual cruise .. ;)
kenot wan la , m'sia road how 2 use auto-cruise wan even in highway also ... sumtimes da driver will switch lane suddenly without givin any signal forcing ppl 2 brake ler ... damn i hate dis !!! <_< <_<

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
not a prob ma.. just brake when he switch lane.. when he has cleared ur path, just click the resume button, then ur car will accelerate to ur last preset speed.. unless if ur autocruise unit is faulty.. shouldnt be a prob right.. :lol:

eric_ho20

Nov 23, 2004
Originally posted by tajulsans@Feb 19 2005, 14:14
not a prob ma.. just brake when he switch lane.. when he has cleared ur path, just click the resume button, then ur car will accelerate to ur last preset speed.. unless if ur autocruise unit is faulty.. shouldnt be a prob right.. :lol:
erm ... so far i haven test dat b4 . everytime i applied brakes , it will deactivate ... then ill juz switch it bk in da normal way but i din use it 4 yrs ady , dunno whether now it is rosak anot . :D :D

GSR5559

actually auto cruise can be activated wen ur driving 80 kmh and above oni, u can control the speed once activated, if it goes below 80kmh im not veri sure if it is still activated or not..btw one of my frens satria 1.6 manual full spec wif airbag comes wif auto cruise..
it is oni useful wen ur driving long journey but not in the city..lots of brakings and turnings need to do .. dun tell me u want to make a u-turn at the speed of 80kmh and above..ehhehe

alan_ling

Nov 23, 2004
wow...
so much info about the auto cruz
may I know is there any place that I can get it from chop shop?
what are the things that I needed?

eric_ho20

Nov 23, 2004
Originally posted by alan_ling@Feb 21 2005, 09:49
wow...
so much info about the auto cruz
may I know is there any place that I can get it from chop shop?
what are the things that I needed?
no point using autocruise bro , but if u wish 2 use it ... okla . 2me , i rather control da speed by myself ler ... juz my opinion :D :D

bryan90s

Nov 24, 2003
use autocruise makes u very sleepy.. ohhhhhhaaaaaaa.. :ph34r:

danger danger

xin

Nov 4, 2004
maybe this bro wanna upgrade his car into Full spec le ? lol ..good luck for u..maybe you should try Proton acc center or hafcut shop if u lucky to get one ..

eric_ho20

Nov 23, 2004
Originally posted by bryan90s@Feb 21 2005, 13:23
use autocruise makes u very sleepy.. ohhhhhhaaaaaaa.. :ph34r:

danger danger
yea man , it does make ppl sleepy :blink: :blink:

alan_ling

Nov 23, 2004
well, It seems that alot ppl seldom use auto cruz...
ok, give up on this project

Dear all,

I own a Kembara '02 running on auto transmission, I have noticed that just before the transmission downshifts from 4th gear to 3rd gear, it seems to slip just a little bit (increasing by about 200 to 400 RPM before actually downshifting). This usually happens either just as I begin to go up a steep hill or just after I increase throttle significantly, and this doesn't happen when it downshift from 3rd gear to 2nd gear.

Need some advice before sending my car to workshop, Thank...