aircon blower thinggy removel

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
how do you remove the aircon blower? must i remove the entire dashboard? coz there's a dried leaf inside lar..can't 'kiap' it out with tweezers...afraid it might break.

thanks in advance,

oh proton putra by the way....

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
Originally posted by whatdamn@Feb 9 2005, 23:54
how do you remove the aircon blower? must i remove the entire dashboard? coz there's a dried leaf inside lar..can't 'kiap' it out with tweezers...afraid it might break.

thanks in advance,

use vacuum cleaner to suck then kiap..
if break into peaces..at least still can suck mah

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
yeah thought of that, but was thinking i could learn how to remove those aircon ducts so i can vacuum the ducts itself.

stargate

Oct 15, 2004
Better don't try to remove the aircond ducts, coz the plastic is very fragile and you may scratch your dashboard accidentally.

CressTT

Jan 20, 2004
Originally posted by whatdamn@Feb 9 2005, 23:54

thanks in advance,

the blower can be removed easily if you know which bolt to be undo under the dahsboard....its just left to the cooling coil setup...just remove any bolt that hold the blower mooter container and for the hidden bolts/screw right at the back ..you have to somehow feel the bolt using your hands first ..its not that hard..would be difficult the 1st time and it'd be a breeze the second time...

good luck

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
air cond thing dun play play ler..
even those air cond specialist need almost half day to remove my whole air cond.

dear all sifus and brother,

i got some enquiry to ask about mild cam,recently i got quoted rm 1400 for mild cam frm matspeed,the person frm matspeed told me this cam will solve your famous campro lag problem and besides give you more power it will likely to save petrol also.i want to ask all your opinion is if i buy the cam frm them,will my car fc be very high after installing the cam?he also mention he can adjust for me and the idling wont be not stable even though have no piggyback or...