Air Intake For Auto Transmission

SnooPDoGGY

guys,

a lot of ppl say... its not recommended for auto trans to use external air intake. only internal air filter is suitable for auto as they say.

they say for auto, lost of acceleration but good top end if we use external air intake.

what do u guys think??? and say???

need help TQ coz thinking of buying one...

p/s: n e recommendation of brands???

buy K&N drop in air filter enough liao...

go 911zentrum... RM200 each..
promotional month now!!! go grab it...
but dunno got stock or not.. u check with them...

those huge cone type k&n also shouldn't be any problem.
my fren used to use it... 17" rim lagi.. din see him complaint
the fuel consumption problem.

For auto car u can use imitation Mugen box and drop in (e.g. K&N or others) filter. Good top end and u can feel the difference when u full accelerate ur car. Cheapest Mugen imitation air box - RM90 each. Picture is in my accessories shop. Better air flow if compare to ori. Some people complaint open pod is not suitable for auto car. Anyone?

iya...snoopydoggy...
u forgot to say what car r u driving lor....
he driving civic ES 2.0 i-Vtec...
any idea for his car? :D

SnooPDoGGY: buy a DC5 or EP3 halfcut then throw everything under ur bonnet, no need consider about internal or external air filter anymore ... hehe ... i do experience this issue wif my ES, last time i used open pod wif K&N cone filter, the sound when i kick my gas pedal like "hong hong" sound, pick up not tat nice la, somemore i encounter bad fuel consumption during tat time.

cimpeng n avant...

nia seng... no money la to change ... but...

somebody is giving me a present (Air Filter) soon...

miahahahahahaa...

p/s: cimpeng... 2.0 i-Vtec??? u perli me ka???