adjustable spring too hard

sta

Dec 26, 2004
hi everyone, im using hwl adjustables on my turbo wira.
the rear springs are too hard/bumpy. front/rear rates are 8/4

is it possible to change the rear springs to softer ones ? can be bought seperately ?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
bro,it's possible but why u wanna change it?i think 4kg/mm for ur
rear is already suitable for ur car cos ur running a turbo engine.
softer then that ur car will squat everytime u accelerate n wheelspin
will be much worst.
btw,yes u can bought it seperately.try top perfect.
they who produce HWL.

avaultz

Apr 7, 2006
haha...

mine also damm hard. im using HWL adjustable.. but i cant soften it bcoz im my tyres will touch the arch.. lol.

so every journey must stop to tighten those loosen nuts..lol

sta

Dec 26, 2004
even with a subwoofer in the boot the spring is still too hard
i go back to the shop kakimotor they want to charge me rm400 just the change the rear spring

normally should be back and front be the same height?
my one is 3 fingers front and rear same

sfarrera

May 23, 2007
hm..
im oso facing the same prob ma..
im usng tein adjustable.
dual coil at front n single coil at the back..
ya quite bumpy n will heard the ouch sound when u goin to masok lubang o the road condition very suck!!

there are the pro n cons when using the adjustable..
but sacrifice alot of comfort for better handalling

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
even with a subwoofer in the boot the spring is still too hard
i go back to the shop kakimotor they want to charge me rm400 just the change the rear spring

normally should be back and front be the same height?
my one is 3 fingers front and rear same
wat brand they offering u? is it include installation? normally front n rear got same height, but also depends on u, like me, my front 2 fing n rear 3 fing, so dat if there passenger in my back, my car will still nice, not become motorboat..

guys my fren was asking wher to get those goldust not approved one..he wants reli damn gold dat cannot see inside the car one..he is driving a satria and he wants to tint the front both sides driver and passengers .. rear he will tint black film..so any recommendations wher to get those reli gold tint film..he said if its possible hardly look inside the car as though u have tinted two layer of film..
pls state down the price and wher to get..as i know those shops wont have the tint film but...