Accord Euro-R CL7 maintenance..

hi all..
just owned a cl7..year 2003..

btw, got some questions..i've checked already several pages of this thread..but still can't find the answer.
1) engine oil..semi or fully syn? 10w-40 ; 0w-40 rite? suggestion? eneos perhaps?
2) the car absorber quite soft..the car keep goyang-goyang on corner.any suggestion?
3) normally oil filter cost?
4) some said about adding booster on the radio, is it really working ?

never had a car before..only bikes..:driver:

:driver:

hi all..

btw, got some questions..i've checked already several pages of this thread..but still can't find the answer.
1) engine oil..semi or fully syn? 10w-40 ; 0w-40 rite? suggestion? eneos perhaps?
2) the car absorber quite soft..the car keep goyang-goyang on corner.any suggestion?

Mind sharing yours is CL7A or CL7R?

that will answer most of your question above. thank you.

cl7r i think..euro r..manual one..
cl7a for auto i guest?

Hu hu hu ... manual one! Cool~
1) Engine oil use the Honda VTEC fully-syn (reasonable price and good)
2)Change the suspension to Tein Adjustable (RM3k), or budget way is ... got with GAB adjustable (around RM2k) (is also very good and comfort ride)
3) Original RM2x
4) Ya, can get more channel in Malaysia

nvr hv a car b4, now first car CL7 Euro R, ...... you are a lucky bloody rich man. :adore:

thanks for info..:biggrin:

huhu..no la..working hard to get this..hehe
i'm riding cubcai quite a long time..
saving..hehehe..

hi all..

One day you could join our CL7 community. Search in the facebook for the Malaysian Euro R community.

:) might to know your location bro.........( next time see your car wont "ikut" you too close )
haha........just kidding..

---------- Post added at 06:58 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:57 AM ----------

like to know your location....wrong typing pula..... haha

:) might to know your location bro.........( next time see your car wont "ikut" you too close )
haha........just kidding..

---------- Post added at 06:58 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:57 AM ----------

like to know your location....wrong typing pula..... haha

JB CL7 like to cucuk people huh? hehehe

Don't be surprised that most CL7 KL people came with Johor plate..cause buy from Mutiara.

hi guys, nice to c CL7 group here, im also looking around for cl7..
saw one at sri damansara white colour but not in ori cond.

owh..nice..were u from ss9?
seen a blue cl7r there quite a number of times.

i'm at seksyen 7..

Yeap. I'm from Sect9 also but don't really noticed a blue CL7 here except for one dark blue color of similar with extra bodyparts which belonged to our friend at Sect. 2

I'm seldom drive my car except for weekend or hang-out for TT. Most of the time it just sleep at home...

Another guy with Kelantan plate dark grey color CL7 stay at Sect 6.

nice..
woo..ss2..thats nice
mine dark blue also..

yours?
same goes to me..weekend car only..

that ss6 guy, jimin, i know him..a fren of a fren..
the 1st cl7r's car i look into, were his car..hehe

nice..
woo..ss2..thats nice
mine dark blue also..

yours?
same goes to me..weekend car only..

that ss6 guy, jimin, i know him..a fren of a fren..
the 1st cl7r's car i look into, were his car..hehe

Mine is white or dirty white since It has not been washed for quite sometimes since the car wash at Caltex sect. 2 closed couple of months ago! . Just looks into the Facebook

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=350313842061&ref=ts

and u will find few more CL7R.

We use to hang around for TT on Friday night. That also includes the night-run somewhere in Klang Valley after that, for a second TT.

haha..that carwash looks like gonna close for a long time..
thats nice..
i will look into the facebook..since my office blocked that website during office hour..haha
maybe could join the TT..hehe..

around shah alam, which shop provide FM booster installation?
asked a shop at ss25..he quote me Rm198..huhu..just for a booster..

haha..that carwash looks like gonna close for a long time..
thats nice..
i will look into the facebook..since my office blocked that website during office hour..haha
maybe could join the TT..hehe..

around shah alam, which shop provide FM booster installation?
asked a shop at ss25..he quote me Rm198..huhu..just for a booster..

Mahal. Last year aku install kat Sek24..kar round-about 18 tuh..dalam RM90 kot.

Tapi siaran boleh lar...

aku ada install MP3 player as well...attach to the original radio set. ko search jer dalam facebook, ali pictures enclosed

owh..
boleh try servey nanti..

already flip up page mp3 kat facebook tu..
but have to order from singapore rite
ongkosnya?hehe

Hi Guys,

I just imported an Accord Euro R CL7. This one came straight from Japan. Its a great car and i love it.

The first thing I noticed when launching the car it produces alot of wheel hopping. Is this a common problem with this the CL7's? Does anyone know a work around?