6A12 V6 twin turbo need help!!

V6_GT8799

Sep 21, 2005
Klang
anybody know tat how to improve my engine power? example my pipeping need how many inch, then other way la..

Zattara

Jan 5, 2007
How to upgrade your engine!!!

hello. i just want to try give you some info how to upgrade your engine.
1. Change the air filter to the open pod air filter.
2. change your exhaust system to a good one. (high flow)
3. change your spark plug to the high performance one.
4. change the spark plug cable for a good firing system.
5. set up your boost to 1.0-1.2 bar.
6. replace the stock blow-off valve to the high performance blow-off valve.
this all stuff can give you more power to your car.
this is just the light modification ( low budget).
PM me if you want to try the next stage modification.
i will try my best to help you.
good luck...

my e_mail is ---[email protected]:regular_smile: :regular_smile: :regular_smile:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Additional..hehe..
Dun forget to put a fan on back turbo as boosting too high will cause it kong faster (overheating)..hehe..
Good Luck and Happy boosting..

V6_GT8799

Sep 21, 2005
Klang
hello. i just want to try give you some info how to upgrade your engine.
1. Change the air filter to the open pod air filter.
2. change your exhaust system to a good one. (high flow)
3. change your spark plug to the high performance one.
4. change the spark plug cable for a good firing system.
5. set up your boost to 1.0-1.2 bar.
6. replace the stock blow-off valve to the high performance blow-off valve.
this all stuff can give you more power to your car.
this is just the light modification ( low budget).
PM me if you want to try the next stage modification.
i will try my best to help you.
good luck...

my e_mail is ---[email protected]:regular_smile: :regular_smile: :regular_smile:
air filter not change yet, then the exhaust i use DUNK megaphone 3inch, but frm front to rear just 2.5 inch enough o not? spark plug change edi Denso iridium plug can ar? any spark plug cable to intro? i not chage yet.. then will have any side effect if i boost 1.0 bar.. then the edi replace my blow-off to HKS SQV..
then got any other suggestion o not?

Zattara

Jan 5, 2007
It`s me again

Hye bro. So do u have try the list that i give u? What the result?
ok bro. i been noticed that u change your blow-off to HKS SQV. That is good but not enough lah bro. U must set your boost more higher. There will not be any side effect but DON`T set the boost too high coz your engine can`t support the boost if your engine in a Stock condition. your exhaust system is ok but u must change the piping to 3`inch if u want to use the wastegate, high boost, high performance cams and etc. but u can use right now coz your machine is not too power yet. try to change the spark plug cable to the high performance type example ultra and NGK-R.(don`t use the ayam brand lor). Denso Iridium is suitable for your engine. Try to change the air fiter to the open pod type.(HKS Power flow,Apex`i twin funnel,Blitz sus). change your air filter will give you more throttle response.
ok lah bro. If you have any questions and suggestion please email me or PM me.
And for your information i also live in klang(near hospital tengku ampuan rahimah.
Ok. Bye. [email protected]:regular_smile: :regular_smile: :regular_smile:

extrememech

if u want more power try convert it to single turbo the results... u will like it but costly

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
single turbo....if the turbo is big....lag,if the turbo is small....not worth
converting.is not ez converting a v6 with a longitudinal engine layout
to a single turbo.just my 2 cent.

This simple circuit makes it posible to monitor the charging process to a higher level.
Final adjustsments are simple and the only thing needed is a digital voltmeter for the necessary accuracy.
Connect an input voltage of 12.65 volt between the positive and negative poles and adjust the 10K trimmer potentiometer until Led 10 lights up. Lower the voltage and in sequence all other Led's will light up. Check that Led 1...