4g92p upgrades

oligokoko

Aug 17, 2008
Hie zth mod'ers,

I just bought a satria 1.6 A n wanted to upgrade it abit. just a few ques here. more ques as time passes by. hehe

1. my tb kong oredi. looking 2 buy a new tb. just wondering, is d perdana v6 tb suitable to d engine? is it PnP? any mods required?

2. Currently have d stock std 14" rims + kyb gas + stock springs. d height is about 4 fingers. wanted 2 go for sports spring but dun know which brand to go for n how low will d car be when fitted. care to advice? i will change my rims to 15" nxt month.

3. bubbles growing up on my roof, damn. anybody have replaced d roof b4? care to tell me d price. need to budget 1st. hehehe

4. thinkin 2 spray my satria matte black or black. which will look better? any suggestions/advices?

think this is all 4 now. d ques will come as time passes by. really3 appriciate any of ur opinions

zac

Feb 7, 2007
budget for the spring?? i used sport spring before but the handling and comfort level, nowadays adjustable is quite cheap, why dun try it out?

Matte black is cool, but also depend on your bodykit, my car is original look so din try out fancy paint.

oligokoko

Aug 17, 2008
budget for the spring?? i used sport spring before but the handling and comfort level, nowadays adjustable is quite cheap, why dun try it out?

Matte black is cool, but also depend on your bodykit, my car is original look so din try out fancy paint.
budget mayb around rm300+ abit. hehehe. wut brand do u recommend? i heard tht GAB is quite stiff

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
budget mayb around rm300+ abit. hehehe. wut brand do u recommend? i heard tht GAB is quite stiff
It's doesn't relevant with the stiffness...
Of course a bit but stiff more on asb...
U kyb gas defenately will be stiffer than hydraulic but better cornering

GAB sport spring will bout RM650 if i'm not mistaken. front & rear...300 better look for used...

no idea can change what TB...
But most probably, 4G9x series will be fit to each others

15" sport rim will still can fit 3 or 2 finger unless u lowered.
with lowered, ur sport spring can't affort...how bout during u across the bump...
u can't even go up the up floor car park...

oligokoko

Aug 17, 2008
tq 4 all of ur responds

For the TB, you can use the Perdana Sei TB plug and play
yup2. looking for it 2 replace my kong tb. perdana v6 1 can plug n play oso ka? sumbody offered me d v6 tb but im not so sure tht it can plug n play

GAB sport spring will bout RM650 if i'm not mistaken. front & rear...300 better look for used...

no idea can change what TB...
But most probably, 4G9x series will be fit to each others

with lowered, ur sport spring can't affort...how bout during u across the bump...

ooo ok. so tht means tht i shouldnt change 2 sport springs is it?

ART///SPEED

Jun 26, 2008
upgrade to v6 tb for more response but you have to change the auto choke socket

achmedrauff

Sep 4, 2008
www.onlyinmalaysiamah.com
bubbles on roof~ you cant possibly replace your roof~ but restoration can be done. The paint shop should be able to do that for your. Painting~ just put aside RM2k should be enough.

hafiz4g91

Feb 13, 2009

i want to share my experience here about gab adjustable.
b4 i used gab, i used apm adjustable. pergh!!!! keras mcm nk gler. then i change to to gab but the seller tell me to change the spring to 5k400 insted of std gab for wira is 5k200. this is because he said my engine(4g91) is heavy. after a yr i feel not comfortable. i asked many ppl experience in this and found 1 w/shop doing this n they recommend me to "kacuk" with eg spring. and my ride now more comfortable n still can take corner at 120km/j lo.

now the price still cheap. around 1k to 1.7k only. serviceable is more important.

Mar 1, 2009
Satria is a small car, if you spray it matte black or black it will even look smaller. Satria do not have the shape say Mit. Evo 9, or Subaru STi ver9. These cars will look fabulous in matte black couple with custome stickers wrap all round. So stick to your color, and try to get a nice body kit and look also at stickers.

Your roof if you want a more permanent repair that last-better change it. Cost around 1.5-1.8K with painting. Don't believe in fiberglass or anyone who claim that they can give you a cheap repair. It WON'T work. CHANGING THE ROOF is the ONLY solution.

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
tq 4 all of ur responds
ooo ok. so tht means tht i shouldnt change 2 sport springs is it?
no really...but RM300 very diff.
U can refer to hafiz4G91...coz i'm using adjustable...1 time deal mah!!!
But very stiff lah...

See if u change to harder or lower spring, ur asb will also being compress...
When asb being compress, the travel level of the sub will be shorter...
It's mean will also be more stiff...
by that time, u still suffer with bump, multi level carpark,& unstable cornering...
This is just my frenz experience!!!

oligokoko

Aug 17, 2008
no really...but RM300 very diff.
U can refer to hafiz4G91...coz i'm using adjustable...1 time deal mah!!!
But very stiff lah...

See if u change to harder or lower spring, ur asb will also being compress...
When asb being compress, the travel level of the sub will be shorter...
It's mean will also be more stiff...
by that time, u still suffer with bump, multi level carpark,& unstable cornering...
This is just my frenz experience!!!
ohh ok. thx 4 d opinion. sumhow kyb gas + OEM springs feels fine with me. just thinkin bout d springs coz i want my car to be lower abit. but after discussin, i will rethink again. thank u jack. btw, wut adjustable r u using?

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
D2 hi/lo soft/hard...with pillow ball

BTW,
U r welcome...
Try to ask some others ppl exp...
But bware of the spring rate...
Hmmmm...idon't know how to explain bout it...
just give u an example- u can use evo ori asb...soft but handling no bad
but evo engine is more heavier...so once u installed ur ride will looks higher

Anyone interested?

It comes with extra 4 injectors... that means, 1 extra injector for each chamber....

all you need is an injector controller...

pressure tested and proven in australia. improved torque and horse by more than 15% (without extra injector function) and 35% (with extra injector controller and aftermarket ECU)...

I have friends who wants me to do it for them but unfortunately the volume is not big enough. so now looking for those whose interested. this is because it...