4AGZE long drive shaft

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
hi to all....

anybody know where i can get the 4AGZE longer drive shaft.....
plz pm me if u have any plz....
thnx..

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
adeen,

i've just change mine...but short one lerr!!!

will check for you!!

cheerrss

LevIn92_gze

Jan 13, 2006
Adeen said:
hi to all....

anybody know where i can get the 4AGZE longer drive shaft.....
plz pm me if u have any plz....
thnx..
gze got 2 kind of drive shaft meh?? AFM and MAP sensor using different drive shaft izit ?? info me pls..........

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
hurrmmmm.....

gze got one longer driveshaft (right side).....
and one shorter driveshaft (left side)....
if i'm not mistaken....

both gze is using MAP sensor if i'm not mistaken also...

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
shamburke....
thnx for checking it out for me...

trueno101

Dec 22, 2003
KL-PD-Melaka
Adeen said:
hurrmmmm.....

if i'm not mistaken....

the driveshaft is right but gze got 2 different version,
one with AFM and one with MAP, the MAP version got
more hp...
shamburke: how much did u get for your short ds?
mine got a little noise came out when taking corner...
i know i need to change/recond it somehow...

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
thnx for clarifing it for us bro trueno101

LevIn92_gze

Jan 13, 2006
aiks

Adeen said:
hurrmmmm.....

if i'm not mistaken....

gze got 1 AFM 145hp and map sensor 165hp:Not_Impressed: and sry for the misunderstood guys

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
The driveshaft are different if got LSD or Non-LSD..just my 2 cent..others r same either ae 92 or 101..

whathef

Jan 19, 2006
please contact clement. i want to buy his right (longer) driveshaft last friday but its not fuit with my standard ae111. i guess its agze or age shaft. the bearing 'bowl' is located at center.

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
the gze gearbox was LSD....but LSD no longer working...sudah jamm...
does anyone have it?

LevIn92_gze

Jan 13, 2006
Adeen said:
the gze gearbox was LSD....but LSD no longer working...sudah jamm...
does anyone have it?
i got 1 GZE G/B frm mr2 aw11, its LSD and 6-speed supplied , RM1600 nett, i earn nothing frm it:cry_smile:

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
sorry for the misunderstanding levin92_gze....
i was talking about my uncle's g/b was LSD....but now the LSD sudah jam...
i was suppose to ask, does anyone have the driveshaft for it?
not the g/b itself....cause i dun think he has enough budget for another g/b atm...

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
Last month at Simon Puchong halfcut...right d/shaft for rm450 dunno still available or not...thanks

TRDae92

Mar 24, 2005
Malaysia....
www.cardomain.com
Drive shaft is all the same length and size.......PNP only, only the different is flywheel , clutch pressure plate and clutch not same. ae92 is 9" diameter and ae101 is 9"2'........

Warning: Do not lower ur car too much that will spoil the long driveshaft esp the middle join ball bearing inside!!!!...it will get bruise and u will hearing " KROlllkkkkroookk...." and ur nightmare begins!!!

erwan

Dec 27, 2003
well done bro trd_ae92....
you've said it all.....that i guess explain all the doubts...
and i really like the warning u've mentioned there....wahh ..really2 good one!
gives me trouble last time lor....till now and if not so lower also can makes ur d/s spoil...mine, thinking of doing what wira owners doing rite now...put my car tinggi-tinggi....high absorbers, 55 or 60 series tyres....hmmmmm maybe that will do,settle my shaft problem laa....i think!!!

LevIn92_gze

Jan 13, 2006
Adeen said:
sorry for the misunderstanding levin92_gze....
i was talking about my uncle's g/b was LSD....but now the LSD sudah jam...
i was suppose to ask, does anyone have the driveshaft for it?
not the g/b itself....cause i dun think he has enough budget for another g/b atm...
oh nvm nvm, its my own problem being 'kepoh' only....hehehehe !! cheers:shades_smile:

TRDae92

Mar 24, 2005
Malaysia....
www.cardomain.com
erwan said:
well done bro trd_ae92....
you've said it all.....that i guess explain all the doubts...
and i really like the warning u've mentioned there....wahh ..really2 good one!
gives me trouble last time lor....till now and if not so lower also can makes ur d/s spoil...mine, thinking of doing what wira owners doing rite now...put my car tinggi-tinggi....high absorbers, 55 or 60 series tyres....hmmmmm maybe that will do,settle my shaft problem laa....i think!!!
Thanks bro, well, i do face the problems last time while i put 215/45/R16 and lower, shit the d/s spoil at the ball bearing there, no mood to drive at all, as u know when we got new powerful engine, of course required all the sactisfy job right?.....but i change to 20v svt already...really miss GZE with big pulley lar...

I agree that u put the tyre for 195/55/R15 and the finger gap for tyre and fender is 2-2 1/2 finger, if u got the hi/lo adj absorber lor, then u wont suffer " kororolkkk " sound anymore. normal absorber can do that if u just placing the original absorber in. if ur car is seg just find ae101 recond absorber fit in.

REMEMBER: if u do find the absorber, make sure the centre core absorber is big size enough. and that is only fit for gze engine due to its weight is damn heavy!!! if buy the small core....gurantee no longer "KONGRRR"

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
heheheeee....

sure sure.... u lowered u got ler the "krokrokrok" sound....
moral of the story... 4agze is only for slow jalan2... not racing one.....

racing go for 20v.... extra 4 valve..

heheheeee..

cabbbutttt!!!!

erwan

Dec 27, 2003
wahh....bro sham....
u..pandai 'cabut' haaa..?I know u'll be going to kerteh 4 wedding...
and telling 4agze only for slow jalan2 yeee.....u tell me, if cannot go fast2 haaa...
it takes forever to reach destinationla bro....sakit pinggang i tell u....
not to say always go fast..just hit the floor when is needed only...heheheheee..
at least arrive at temerloh, can pekena ikan patin dulu, super duper delicious woo....

any sifu had used this before? i knew it wont have that fast and furious effect, but can it be use on stock internal engine with tuning? harmful?:confused: