4age 20v BT knocking

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
If I use colder rate spark plug, will it reduce knock?

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Yes, I believe colder plugs will reduce knocking as well.
Also read somewhere that using high cams with longer duration will eliminate knock as well.

tengko

Sep 10, 2008
khairul-joran.blogspot.com
I having same problem knocking. This happen after top overhaul change piston ring and bearing conrod. Im using trd metal gasked 0.8mm. Distributor cant set more than 10 degree. If I set 10 degree knocking will occur. Any sifu can help

Dailamator

Aug 1, 2014
I think it the fuel in Malaysia making this knocking problem. With 95, I had to very2 slowly open the throttle to minimize the knocking. With 97, I can open hard, but if too hard, then the knocking will start....

But with 100 and 1++, I can do anything without any knocking at all. Plus, I can get 180km/h in third at only 4,000rpm and still get 14km/l. 20v not lagi best, but best giler.....
i don't really get it. how can you get 180 on 3rd gear and 4k RPM. fuel change doesnt do a thing to the gear ratio. my car, 120 on 5th and already 4k RPM. i get around 10km/l

Dear All,

my car is wira, looking for a evo3 brake set, one workshop said around 400++ with installation, yet another workshop said need around 1k... cos the brake set should include knuckle, pump and etc, and he said tat the one offer 400+ might consist only rotor and caliper, so i m not sure which one shall i go for, and i also wanna check for the price here : )

Q1. Market price of evo3 brake set only
Q2. Market price of complete evo3 front chasis + brake + knuckle

thanks for the...