2.3 stroker kit on 4G67

starscream

Aug 18, 2007
Hello to all! anyone here have experience with converting a 4G67 block with a 2.3 stroker kit? my question is:
1. do u need to modify engine mounting location to put in a 4G67 into a proton wira? will JPJ accept it?
2. can the 4G67 81.5mm bore to 85mm to fit in a 2.3 stroker or can a 2.3 stroker fit into a 4G67?

Your sharing of experience is appreciated!!

jinkl

May 22, 2004
Hello to all! anyone here have experience with converting a 4G67 block with a 2.3 stroker kit? my question is:
1. do u need to modify engine mounting location to put in a 4G67 into a proton wira? will JPJ accept it?
2. can the 4G67 81.5mm bore to 85mm to fit in a 2.3 stroker or can a 2.3 stroker fit into a 4G67?

Your sharing of experience is appreciated!!
yeah u can get a 4g64 6 bolt crank, but i dont tink u can find that in malaysia , 4g64 in malaysia are mostly 7bolt, u can modify the evo block to be a 2.3 , the vr4/4g67 block , erm , dont tink so, unless u purchase Eagle crank from US which will cost u 2-3k

kroolada

Dec 7, 2005
sure can bro , before this i think cannot used 7 bolt crank to 4G67/VR4 block. it can be done by modify ur block and 7 bolt crank. my drag engine also used this set up. at this moment only 1 machine shop from pj can do the job. my opinion 2.2 crank+vg 87mm piston is the most best set up. not many to modify than 2.3 set up. no need to skim block also. can hi rev also cause rod ratio not like 4G64. conrod can use either 14mm(67/vr4) need to skim 2 side or 12 mm(evo) nat. for ur info 4G61/67/63 block can rebored up to 87mm. nowadays there are many 2.2 (94mm stroke)/2.3 (100mm stroke) stroker 4G67/VR4 on the road. at sepang drag battle 2-3 team used this set up. now mcm2 blh curi ayam , he3. 4G91 also can put 1.8 stroker just ask pak latib from lydia racing how he do that project.:driver:

starscream

Aug 18, 2007
Thanks guys for the info! but do you need to modify the engine mounting to fit 4G67 into a wira? will JPJ approve it?

kroolada

Dec 7, 2005
if ur used evo bracket mounting at timing belt side to 4G67/vr4 block , need to cut a bit the bracket. at body can use the stock hole. other mounting is same. no problem bro, it look like original if ur used evo bracket mounting. sure jpj will approved it asalkan the block number still original.

yopo

Jan 28, 2006
i think 2.2L stroker kits if enough for any 67 block upgrade..

as far as i'm concern..my 67 block maybe had been tortured to the max with 87mm bore and 93mm stroke in it..all using stock evo1 conrods and 68 cranksshaft (poor mods):bawling:

running with 1.5 boost with 1.5mm metal gasket and yet still using original wiring with some e-prompt ecu and piggy back (safc2) to do the trick!!-and yes using ACL race bearings

proven to give me 4**owhp..so i think those who wants to explore with this block can actually proceed with it as long as the engineering works (including the oil nozzles had been done perfectly)

p/s: mr jinkl used to advised me with my turbo at penang workshop..to4R with t4 ar.48 back trim??:stupid:

starscream

Aug 18, 2007
thanks for the info guys! so how high can the 2.2l rev? I heard the vr4 block is heavy, so the suspension tends to wear pretty fast, so what suspension you all using? anyhow, what i had in mind is the construct an engine with 4G67 block to 2.2 or above cc. my target is 170 whp, but expect high torque acceleration through out the rpm and even in 5th gear. a small turbo with low boost so acceleration response is immediate. engine smoothness is most important. possible to be done guys?

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
sure can bro , before this i think cannot used 7 bolt crank to 4G67/VR4 block. it can be done by modify ur block and 7 bolt crank. my drag engine also used this set up. at this moment only 1 machine shop from pj can do the job. my opinion 2.2 crank+vg 87mm piston is the most best set up. not many to modify than 2.3 set up. no need to skim block also. can hi rev also cause rod ratio not like 4G64. conrod can use either 14mm(67/vr4) need to skim 2 side or 12 mm(evo) nat. for ur info 4G61/67/63 block can rebored up to 87mm. nowadays there are many 2.2 (94mm stroke)/2.3 (100mm stroke) stroker 4G67/VR4 on the road. at sepang drag battle 2-3 team used this set up. now mcm2 blh curi ayam , he3. 4G91 also can put 1.8 stroker just ask pak latib from lydia racing how he do that project.:driver:
agreed wif bro...2.2crank wif 87mm piston is most favourable mods dons too the 4g67 block which is equal to the vr4 block...check it out the pink satria which is using 2.4stroker kit and the yellow satria(hope the owner didn`t mind i mention it here)...but one thing for sure after u done all major mods to u car...daily driven car is not suitable unless u wan to drove u ride weekend only for sukan2...

JERRY_VR4

Mar 27, 2005
JOHOR BAHRU
4G67 is N/A i think , thn u means u wan mod ur 4G67 to 2.3kit?
wao .. thn mayb will being a legends ..
but will it too wasted ???:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

abonvr4

Aug 30, 2008
Hallo to all sifu.

Need ur help la bro.
Having problem with vr4 engine modification.
Block already rebore to 87mm with vg piston and use standard vr4 crank & conrod.As u know vg piston have different height(Low) with ori vr4 piston. I just want ask to all of u sifu what the suitable crank to sit in my block if i dont want to modify it coz i want to use vr4 standard size race series acl bearing crank&conrod(Already buy la bro).I try to use 2.0 wira diesel engine with 7bolts but can't fit to vr4 block la bro..So mintak tolong lorrrr...:adore::adore::adore:

kroolada

Dec 7, 2005
thanks to abon vr4. came from melaka to send the engine to me for build up to stroker spec. very nice customer , thanks bro.
any body want to do stroker engine can call me 017 6917136 location shah alam
special price will be given he3:wavey:

Racedude

Sep 26, 2006
Bro can PM me the machine shop that can do this 2.2 conversion from 6 bolt to 7 bolt crank? Thanks.

i wan to FIX cd player myself ....

I would like to fix the cd player myself ...

i would like to get info and advice from sifu here ...
wat tools i need to ?
the wiring ?
and i duno how to remove the speaker in my door there ...
how to open tht cover ?

thx