1jz E36 BMW frankensteining

yup, that what i just said, it is not the matter of whether the turbo can boost 1 bar or not, because many turbo can boost more than that. yea, anyway that's a good starting point man.

3 weeks? ask Izso and he will tell you what's a hell of a waiting time. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::marchmellow:hahahahahha

3 weeks on wiring part, the previous 2 months on getting the installation of the engine, almost clocking 3 months for completion. Can't wait to send the car to full respray and get it on the road !

Izso's one is a fast ride, of course he will need to spend more time waiting for it to get prepared. Furthermore i think he has OCD on his car too.

Thanks,
Ken

Now the wiring part is estimated to be completed within 3 weeks, that's hella of waiting time !

3 weeks? ONLY?? Ok la. I've had my hunk of junk for a year and only driven it 3 weeks.

screw it... get toyota hilux propshaft and mod the tail end....

it can launch all day at the strips... :driver:

3 weeks? ONLY?? Ok la. I've had my hunk of junk for a year and only driven it 3 weeks.

Now back to garage again ??? Today was a good day, the car fired up with BMW key system, now marrying the rest of the electrical system.

Thanks,
Ken

screw it... get toyota hilux propshaft and mod the tail end....

it can launch all day at the strips... :driver:
I don't know if that can be done easily or not. I'd like to change the diff too if possible cuz an auto final drive is a pain in the ass.

izso, you shoud go to Ken's workshop to get the propshaft done asap
Not sure I can. Alvin (the propshaft guy) has already been scouting around here and there for me and has been talking to a fabricator shop that does prop shaft solutions. Pulling out now and voiding his effort is kind of a bastard move leh.

Dear All,

Moving on the later stages, want to ask, any brake kits that is plug & play to stock E46ci knuckle?

Thanks,
Ken

I was looking for this topic. No wonder can’t find. Topic should be bmw1jzparking right?

@Izso go register the Instagram handle @bmw1jzparking

I think it’s perfect for you.

Prop shaft is done. Car should be out this or next week. No more #bmwsitting