1.8 turbo + TD06 20G???

its like moutain bikes gearing....bigger G's resulting the pedal gear will be the bigger compare to the rear one at the tyre....so higher boost is possible without compensating the turbo life n working efficiency...

the IHI of ur frens maybe got problem with air fuel setup or maybe their engine pressure is not ennuff to spool the turbo...maybe????

Originally posted by antonio+Mar 11 2005, 14:27 -->
QUOTE (antonio @ Mar 11 2005, 14:27 )
--QuoteBegin-tkk
@Mar 10 2005, 11:03
hi,

i'm thinking on upgrading in TD0620G to my 1.8cc B8 engine. what you guy think on the setup? do you think 1.8cc able to push the TD06 20G turbo?

i need advise on the setup based on the 1.8cc turbo thank you..

:P The most advidceable is to make sure the engine can support ur mods first...make sure internals are ok...check bearings,gaskets,oil seals, n if possible overhaul first...maybe sounds expensive but it is actually not...if ur engine is abit old(which is usually is)the an overhaul is one of the importance b4 upgrading the turbo...

then only after overhaul then change turbo...the purpose is to make sure that ur new turbo will be more impressive than the old one...so preparations on engine is important to make sure it doesnt blow up... :o

and usually ppl like to change turbo first rather than upgrade other stuff....its actually terbalik situation where an turbo engine that have even done overhauled n new clucth,new oils can be more impressive than just add new turbo's alone...

as for ur question TD06 20G will be able to push..it is easy...either it will spool quickly or slowly only...and if as standard i'll ask u one phrase..."why does those lorry uses TD06 while VR4 only TD05?" :huh:

preparation to upgrade turbo would be:

1.ECU
2.Pipings/Intercooler/Exhaust(adequate coolings is a MUST not an option.
3.Cams (sometimes require sumtimes just adjustables cam pulley)
4.bigger injectors if ur boosting higher
5.Metal head gaskets (actually it is first...if or not boosting high)
6.Money

as u can see the preparations of changing bigger turbo requires not only banana or just new exhaust....it adds up to a total where u can see it is aledi near or sumtimes more than to do overhauling....which wan to do???Its up to u to decide...reliability or pleasure alone???

:lol: [/b][/quote]
hi antonio

first thank you for your advise.

1.ECU
- using rojak wiring n ECU

- upgraded BLITZ FMIC, 2.5" exhuast

- NO cams yet, adjustables is coming soon

- fueling is ok so far. upgraded evo injector+HKS Fuel pump+FSE+etc..

- standard come with metal head gaskets for B8 engine. thinking to double it up when running high boost.

6.Money
- money all spend for my previous upgrade liao. like wastegate, turbo, fuelling, meter..

now i less off racing clutch, maybe looking for bigger turbo, breaking upgrade and 3" exhuast.

my AFR on dyno 11:1. fuelling is not the problem now.

engine is seen ok. have done engine check in my mechanic place ratio all are same as a original spec.

Originally posted by antonio@Mar 11 2005, 14:46
its like moutain bikes gearing....bigger G's resulting the pedal gear will be the bigger compare to the rear one at the tyre....so higher boost is possible without compensating the turbo life n working efficiency...

the IHI of ur frens maybe got problem with air fuel setup or maybe their engine pressure is not ennuff to spool the turbo...maybe????
i think it becox of the intercooler pipping. but IHI VJ23 it design abit laggy. i have do this research for long long time. it mention to the 323gtx, ford forum.

do what is the maximum boost can TD05H 16G to run? 1.4bar?

i've hear 2bar oso got but not sure about the flow lar...maybe -0.3 is aledi heat commin out....this is for the 20G of the Greddy TD05 lar..

standard of those VR4 maybe around 1.3 kots....dunno lar depends on mod oso....i got a fren boosting mirage engine on 1.05bar on a TD05(VR4)...quite ok la...but internals aren't prepared yet to go 1.2 or 1.3bar...can reach sure wan/...but takut oOOoO...blow nanti mati mau cari mirage engine....

but TD05 from Evo3 thebig G wan mebbe 1.5 bar....mebbe lar not sure..

Originally posted by tkk+Mar 11 2005, 14:47 -->
QUOTE (tkk @ Mar 11 2005, 14:47 )
Originally posted by antonio@Mar 11 2005, 14:27
--QuoteBegin-tkk
hi,

i'm thinking on upgrading in TD0620G to my 1.8cc B8 engine. what you guy think on the setup? do you think 1.8cc able to push the TD06 20G turbo?

:P The most advidceable is to make sure the engine can support ur mods first...make sure internals are ok...check bearings,gaskets,oil seals, n if possible overhaul first...maybe sounds expensive but it is actually not...if ur engine is abit old(which is usually is)the an overhaul is one of the importance b4 upgrading the turbo...

then only after overhaul then change turbo...the purpose is to make sure that ur new turbo will be more impressive than the old one...so preparations on engine is important to make sure it doesnt blow up... :o

and usually ppl like to change turbo first rather than upgrade other stuff....its actually terbalik situation where an turbo engine that have even done overhauled n new clucth,new oils can be more impressive than just add new turbo's alone...

as for ur question TD06 20G will be able to push..it is easy...either it will spool quickly or slowly only...and if as standard i'll ask u one phrase..."why does those lorry uses TD06 while VR4 only TD05?" :huh:

1.ECU
6.Money

as u can see the preparations of changing bigger turbo requires not only banana or just new exhaust....it adds up to a total where u can see it is aledi near or sumtimes more than to do overhauling....which wan to do???Its up to u to decide...reliability or pleasure alone???

:lol:

hi antonio

1.ECU

- standard come with metal head gaskets for B8 engine. thinking to double it up when running high boost.

6.Money
- money all spend for my previous upgrade liao. like wastegate, turbo, fuelling, meter..

now i less off racing clutch, maybe looking for bigger turbo, breaking upgrade and 3" exhuast.

engine is seen ok. have done engine check in my mechanic place ratio all are same as a original spec. [/b][/quote]
hah...what are u waiting for.....put TD06 20G lar terus....HHhahahahha...boost 1.2 enuuff...sure syiok wan.... :lol:

P/S :( my TD06 project died....uwaaaaaaaa

tkk.

wah...this b8 is going to be ur project/leisure/fast car la.good if got another car for daily commuting,and u can concentrate&focus the b8 as high power car.

if like this,go straight to big turbo man.since many basic upgrade parts u already have/done...so now get the turbo,cams and programmable ecu.

TD05H-16G can go up to 350bhp...so i think with 20G, can go close to 400bhp.
akimoto have no problem 1.8 with TD06-20G,so better this turbo.programmable ecu should complement the highly mods car.good investment.

Originally posted by antonio+Mar 11 2005, 15:05 -->
QUOTE (antonio @ Mar 11 2005, 15:05 )
Originally posted by tkk@Mar 11 2005, 14:47
Originally posted by antonio@Mar 11 2005, 14:27
--QuoteBegin-tkk
hi,

1.ECU
6.Money

:lol:

hi antonio

1.ECU

6.Money

engine is seen ok. have done engine check in my mechanic place ratio all are same as a original spec.

hah...what are u waiting for.....put TD06 20G lar terus....HHhahahahha...boost 1.2 enuuff...sure syiok wan.... :lol:

P/S :( my TD06 project died....uwaaaaaaaa [/b][/quote]
i think td06 with 1.2bar not so happening yet. nowaday everyone is talking about low n high boost.

many ppl telling me 1.2bar is actually call low boost. when talking about high boost is to running 1.3bar above?

jus want to get ready which is the best turbo for the next stage. i was thinking to put in TD06 20G greddy turbo. it will cost me about the same as IHI VJ23 210 turbo.

i think my plan for T04E will stop it. i jus done a research for the turbo perform on the flow of CFM. TD0620G is very much produce the CFM. overall the TD06H turbo still better. but for the 20G TD05H is can produce about 620CFM maximum power produce about 400bhp.

maybe i jus replace the TD05H jus now first.

yerp....nowadays low boost and high is quite popular...to be heard is 1.2 below is consider low n 1.4 above is high boosting....then where does leaves 1.3????

hihihihi.....

:)

Originally posted by pathfinder@Mar 11 2005, 15:08
tkk.

wah...this b8 is going to be ur project/leisure/fast car la.good if got another car for daily commuting,and u can concentrate&focus the b8 as high power car.

if like this,go straight to big turbo man.since many basic upgrade parts u already have/done...so now get the turbo,cams and programmable ecu.

TD05H-16G can go up to 350bhp...so i think with 20G, can go close to 400bhp.
akimoto have no problem 1.8 with TD06-20G,so better this turbo.programmable ecu should complement the highly mods car.good investment.
yah, so far i have a good mechanic to upgrade my car. all my basic performance is one n install. i think need a programmable ecu and CAM

B8 got no racing CAM like EVO or VR4, so normally we are using a B8 NA CAM to play around.

i think the TD05H 16G smallG is 350bhp on engine i found the CFM output is about 520. anyway my current setup can go maximum about 300bhp which i in the maximum right now.

Originally posted by antonio@Mar 11 2005, 15:24
yerp....nowadays low boost and high is quite popular...to be heard is 1.2 below is consider low n 1.4 above is high boosting....then where does leaves 1.3????

hihihihi.....

:)
daily driving i'm using stock boost.

only when during game. i'll running a boost which is more than 1bar. right now my custom clutch not able perform wel. maybe the torque is much different compare to lastime.

now sitting 4 ppl inside my car power still come in very strong.

TD06H-20G at least 1.5bar man.big turbo low boost not best..at least the turbo must be in 1.5bar region to unleash it potential power.be advised,fuelling enuff,internals r healthy,good i/ccoler,good clutch,well tuned to run high boost.

greddy also got T-67. TD07 front + TD06 back side.sifoo said this T-67 good for drag or competition purpose.so the TD06-20G should be enuff for high performance street ride.

tkk.
i would like to know the cfm of T04E turbo.estimate max bhp for this turbo?

Originally posted by antonio@Mar 11 2005, 15:32
hihihi...put twin plate ler if u can make custom......tak pecah gebok patah laisap.....
aiyoo. so far i dun see any using twin plate for b8 yet.

i jus add the spring to the cover n done a balance with the clutch plate. it can support my previous setup. right now it seen dun efficient for my setup.

Originally posted by pathfinder@Mar 11 2005, 15:47
TD06H-20G at least 1.5bar man.big turbo low boost not best..at least the turbo must be in 1.5bar region to unleash it potential power.be advised,fuelling enuff,internals r healthy,good i/ccoler,good clutch,well tuned to run high boost.

greddy also got T-67. TD07 front + TD06 back side.sifoo said this T-67 good for drag or competition purpose.so the TD06-20G should be enuff for high performance street ride.

tkk.
i would like to know the cfm of T04E turbo.estimate max bhp for this turbo?
hi T04E have more model n trim.

for example t04E 40 trim can produce up to 465cfm in 22 psi.
but when you talking about t04E 60trim it can produce 650 cfm in 22psi

TD05H small G is can produce about 505cfm in 15psi.

tkk.

u mean a/r trim right? got 68 or not?if got what cfm...curious.fren told he's using T04E with a/r 68. i dont know if he's liar.need the info so can backfire if not true :D

T04E & T04S...the S family is bigger right?

im quite a newbie in turbo stuff

Originally posted by pathfinder@Mar 11 2005, 16:12
tkk.

u mean a/r trim right? got 68 or not?if got what cfm...curious.fren told he's using T04E with a/r 68. i dont know if he's liar.need the info so can backfire if not true :D

T04E & T04S...the S family is bigger right?

im quite a newbie in turbo stuff
trim68 if i still remember my friend telling me before it measure the turbine wheel it about 70mm of the turbine wheel. is using A/R60-70 compressor housing... the turbo can produce anytime more than 400bhp++

i think is not a class of T04E should be a T04S atleast...

your friend using what engine?

antonio man.relax.i pun dunno a/r. tengah research n study ni.

tkk..
my fren told, from garrett T04 series.confirm.the unconfirm part whether the turbo is T04E or T04S family.he said his turbo a/r is .68

u mean S family is bigger lah from E family.

tq