The best place to do photoshoot with Sexy Car and Sexy Model

JohnKokWithAdSLR

Feb 24, 2011
From your experience in the car scene, with all the racing and extreme things you guys do

Is there particular location that you guys can help suggest ? hehe

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
lol epic usename. i photoshop my cars in car parks of shopping malls at around 10-11pm where less car and more space

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
I think right, if got sexy car and sexy model, anywhere is damn perfect!

but maybe it better to see what the car is built for la.. For example, Evos can be snapped outdoors, hills, dirt road, tarmac...

If got a hybrid, maybe a green background...

If autobahn rocket, maybe long straight roads or smooth empty ground is nice...

JohnKokWithAdSLR

Feb 24, 2011
lol epic usename. i photoshop my cars in car parks of shopping malls at around 10-11pm where less car and more space
hehe

Ooh sounds interesting =)

however most of my team they dont really use flash so outdoor will be more suitable with based on our capacity I think

But thanks a lot, that certainly can be very interesting, just bring some strobes and set up then do a shoot

Do you know Balakong Jusco there ? They have a really huge carpark ourdoors, should be very nice to shoot at night

I misread JohnkorWithAdSLR. WIN! :stupid:
hehe

haha have both already, now only need nice sexy background hehehe

Saw the vid, very nice indeed =) Is that Hypertune garage ?

Any place recommend ?

but maybe it better to see what the car is built for la.. For example, Evos can be snapped outdoors, hills, dirt road, tarmac...

hahaha sounds nice, I really can imagine those epic place ! hmm .... any place in particular in KL ?

Coz I need to do some scouting before the shoot ;-)

Good idea, only have to find the location.....:burnout:

---------- Post added at 07:43 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:32 AM ----------

haha have both already, now only need nice sexy background hehehe

Saw the vid, very nice indeed =) Is that Hypertune garage ?

Any place recommend ?
Sorry, not sure where that is, just because every time talk about Car/girl shoot, this model Leng Yein always appear....ha! ha!

For indoor shoot need bright area. If use flash uneven light will spoil the pic, unless you have studio setup. Outdoor still the best but be careful of back light situation. You are a photographer so actually no need to tell you these.....but for others starting out to know....

JohnKokWithAdSLR

Feb 24, 2011
Good idea, only have to find the location.....:burnout:

---------- Post added at 07:43 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:32 AM ----------

Sorry, not sure where that is, just because every time talk about Car/girl shoot, this model Leng Yein always appear....ha! ha!

For indoor shoot need bright area. If use flash uneven light will spoil the pic, unless you have studio setup. Outdoor still the best but be careful of back light situation. You are a photographer so actually no need to tell you these.....but for others starting out to know....

haha thanks a lot for the tips =)

Do you know of any location that we can use ?

haha thanks a lot for the tips =)

Do you know of any location that we can use ?
For location depends on what you want. I refer to one magazine and saw that for difference cars they took at difference locations. Like muscle car a garage will do. Nice expensive car, grand office building as back drop. Normal cars outside car park, can be trees or hill view as back drop, Mod car in basement car park and so on.
For open car park there is one as the Shah Alam Stadium. Go kart area also can.
Come to think of it, why not Putra Jaya? That area is beautiful, Big open car park at Precinct 2 near Immigration, Some of the buildings also very nice, the bridges etc., I think you can have all the back drop you want over there and traffic is very light on weekend.

I use to take a lot of wedding pics for family, friends and colleagues. Did some product shots for friend to do catalog. For cars not too good, but you can get some ideas from this guy, my detailing sifu and Car pics specialist, but his style is indoor without models. Every thing on the car only and he has own studio built in his detailing center.
Take a peek.....
AutoDetailer | Show Car Detailing Experts

Guys,

I understand that there are 2 types. Both with LSD.

One that you need to use with the mivec driveshaft and one that can fit with the stock 4G93P drive shafts. Mine is the latter.

What is the difference between the 2 and how do we tell what kind of LSD is it?

Thought that all stock lsd were 1 way but doesn't seem to feel so?

Initially when I installed the GB, there is juddering on minor slow turns but gets less now. Is this normal? No issues when gassing it in corners and straight...