GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
yes doncityz,i agreed with u about the cai.it's just that sometimes ppl tend
to look at cosmetic first rather then the function(forms follow function).for
example,look at the pic that jfd posted?don't say that the car don't look
cool with cai at the bumper.it's just that look r more important for them.
i know u wont draw a lot of air if u fix ur cai sideway like in the pic.it do
more harm then good.hehehe.......:_: about the pic of the silver neo that
i posted,he haven't install the heat shield yet.he's going to install it soon.
btw......jfd,nice pic.the car look cool.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
i saw a modded neo once... but didnt manage to snap photo.

it was Champion White. full bodykit ..i think its Nitro design or similar company one.. carbon bonet (maybe sticker.. duno).. no spoilers.. tinted heavily black.. rear bumper changed and location of tailpipe is change to right side.. cant see muffler.. damn lowered too..at least 17inch rims.. and i think cannot go inside Subang Parade entrance..

alexklg

Feb 13, 2006
1st black neo is good choice for not changing the air intake to open pod like the silver neo..

i noticed about proton cars, starting from waja, the air intake pipe is designed to be CAI. (ie.. u get CAI from stock condition!) u can see the piping flows direct from front grill. so i dont know y some neo owner still put the stupid hole at bumper.. and add the aluminium intake piping lagi.. or even chg to open pod.. suck all hot air inside.. wahaha :P

Aiyo... dun ketuk me lah.... i also using the stupid hole and alu intake piping with open pod leh...

my engine stock standard la......
alexklg bluf ppl one la
he dapao me during last week drag.....

wat he's using ar.....
16" ori TE37 lo....
RAYS wheel nuts (expensive wei!!!)
wif A048 semi slicks in front....
n yokohama db rear....
wanna know other mods????

lets see....
methelogy (correct spelling?) lighthen crank pully......
apexi open pot wif CAI.....
full set hotbits exhaust system......
2.5" black face volt n vacuum gauge......
apexi black turbo timer.....
shift light......
R3 valve cover.....
UR 3/4 point strut bar......
steel braided brake hose......
SSCUS leather semi bucket seats....

guess dats all i can remember la....
he took out his pivot VS n grounding....
n oso his CUSCO oil catch tank......

hahahaha...
guess he's gonna kill me wif all these info!!!!
btw....
"heard" he got turbo kit installed!!!!
but then sounds like a belated "april fool" la.....
today saw him oso he dun wanna show me his engine bay...
dunno izzit sombong or tipu.....
wahahaha

btw....
if u guys wanna check out his ride.....
he'll b at sepang on sunday...
for the HPC event!!!!
mayb u guys will get to see his ride speedin aruond KL roads.....
as he edi went up tis afternoon.....
should b goin there to do some performance upgrades la...
wahahaha......

all the info i know edi tell u all.....
if anythin happen to me u all hav to help wei......
guess alexklg will b feeding me wif his semi slicks smoke!!!!!
wahahahaha

mah chao hai... calvin, you are a bastard... you post so much crap for what.... niama lu.... now only i see... a bit late, but i'll have my revenge...

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
alex... no offence bro.. if u use open pod + alu piping then ok.. i was talking about the silver neo that dont have heat shield and only open pod so near to engine and extractor.

alexklg

Feb 13, 2006
hehehe.... ;) i saja saja only lah... nothing to do in office...

I'll try to post a pic of my engine bay tonight... but lately streamyx has been damn sucky... upload to either photobucket or imageshack also damn hard...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
haiya.....can't wait to see ur engine bay bro.:_:

handsomeboy

Apr 6, 2007
waaaa..everyone's car is monstrousss... oh ya, that orange with black bonnet is one of snc.com member's ride.. the bonnet is genuine CF.. :)

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
OMG....
my worst nightmare happens!!!
keon found out this thread....
its indeed kindda late for him....
but then i edi appologize la......
somemore givin u some ""good stuff"...
dun bongkar my mods k????
u know y oso la.......
heehee

2. less dust will go in (compare to hole at bumper which is nearer to ground, therefore more dust). 3. more safe during floods ( esp if u live in Johor :P)
omg!!!
dats wat i kene!!!
my filter is super duper drity...
wif tons of sands!!!

n i just jammed my engine block last month!!!
water sucked right in!!!
hahahaha....

but at the end of the day...
i'm still using the CAI......

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Wao... nice.. but the red tone is not so nice.. shud paint with the jazz red color better.. (marooned a bit).. spoiler a bit too big. love the rims.. and bk is nice...

*thumbs up*!!

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
nice b/k.no doubt about that.make the neo look more bulky n fierce looking.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
*update* ultra bar install.
rear upper & rear lower.

btw,alex,where's the engine pic that u promise???
neo.ultra2.jpg

neo.ultra.jpg

alien

Apr 21, 2004
kuala lumpur
best lookin neo so far..?

love the wheels...ugh.. love it~

front bumper seems to be too tall..
shorter rear roof spoiler + rear 'diffuser' in black = perfect...
but tat's just me la..

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
hi jfd....well,my friend said the whole rear feel stiff like a rock.hehehe...haven't tried it on
a sharp corner.will update on the handling improvement.if there's any.:regular_smile:cos from what i know,
neo chasis is already stiff.

alien,i think longer or higher roof spoiler will be nicer.especially those A1 spoiler.
still looking for it.rear diffuser???it should look the bomb.....hahaha

Very little I see VR4 postings nowadays. Is everyone tired of this powerful engine? Anyways, I have a few topics for discussion for those interested. And, if anyone has anything to share, do post in this thread too.

1. Does your VR4 in a Wira feel a little laggish when you accelerate? When the accelerator pedals are pressed, does anyone experience an empty spot where the engine does not rev immediately. Very minimal.... ( this is on standstill and without any gears )

2. Does improving the...