VIVA Members

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ

I just got a basic Viva. What is the front/rear doors speaker size?

Oct 11, 2018
Johor bahru
IMG20181004184718.jpg
hi..im new here...wat other mods tat i can do for my little monster to make a good hp and get solid power and torque...and wat i have done is,over bore piston using myvi piston,lighten crank shaft and fly weel...then port and polish head,hight cams 262 jasma...twin plate clutch..so called the clutch loceng...hehe...rim 15" exhaust hks super silent wit 1.5 inc pipe..open pots avs filter...tested on dyno,im getting 135hp, engine sup up to 1.4cc...

Reactions: ^pomen_GTR^

hi..im new here...wat other mods tat i can do for my little monster to make a good hp and get solid power and torque...and wat i have done is,over bore piston using myvi piston,lighten crank shaft and fly weel...then port and polish head,hight cams 262 jasma...twin plate clutch..so called the clutch loceng...hehe...rim 15" exhaust hks super silent wit 1.5 inc pipe..open pots avs filter...tested on dyno,im getting 135hp, engine sup up to 1.4cc...
Bro.. 1.4L not 1.4cc la. And 135hp on the wheel? Dynojet or Mainline or Dynodynamics? That's a lot for a Viva! Anymore power increase you need a turbo la.. Nothing beats forced induction in terms of power increases.

YellowFlash

Sep 28, 2009
Jb
View attachment 572370 hi..im new here...wat other mods tat i can do for my little monster to make a good hp and get solid power and torque...and wat i have done is,over bore piston using myvi piston,lighten crank shaft and fly weel...then port and polish head,hight cams 262 jasma...twin plate clutch..so called the clutch loceng...hehe...rim 15" exhaust hks super silent wit 1.5 inc pipe..open pots avs filter...tested on dyno,im getting 135hp, engine sup up to 1.4cc...
Wow.. That’s a lot of power for a viva and it’s purely NA!

View attachment 572370 hi..im new here...wat other mods tat i can do for my little monster to make a good hp and get solid power and torque...and wat i have done is,over bore piston using myvi piston,lighten crank shaft and fly weel...then port and polish head,hight cams 262 jasma...twin plate clutch..so called the clutch loceng...hehe...rim 15" exhaust hks super silent wit 1.5 inc pipe..open pots avs filter...tested on dyno,im getting 135hp, engine sup up to 1.4cc...

plonk in 1.3 yrv turbo...

or buy y1.5 alza and do forged internal for turbo

YellowFlash

Sep 28, 2009
Jb

Think plonking in the yrv turbo would be a better choice compared to putting in the alza’s 1.5 engine with forged internal if there are readily forged internals for it? It’ll probably be much easier since the YRV engine is plug and play, don’t have to reduce CR or worry about engine issues since it’s factort spec.

However like bro vr2turbo mentioned, the chassis may not be able to take it as it was not meant to take so much stress. In my opinion, the current NA set up should be quite fun for some spirited drive on B roads, turbo charging it will definitely take away some of the fun and turn it more into a highway machine.

That is the problem with modding, once used to current modded power, will need more.....hahhahahha

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006

with that body like milo tin better dont think man..
this one is like kenari with K3vet high body
had sit in kelisa in K3vet manual.. feelings like sitting in a 400bhp onwheel wira..really put wings can fly liao...:adore::adore:

well...its up to owner if he decides he needs more power and torque over anything else... :biggrin: :driver:

I have heard of many wira with 4G63T having their spot weld come apart. Will be similar case if the engine is too powerful for this case....lol

yeap... common sense needed to upgrade the chassis afterward...