battery relocation, again ..??

yup back to finishing my job...fyi, i not eat full, sell pao, i work night shift. Got ample time indeed.

Go to tesco, finally managed to get the enclose plastic box i want. 22 litre one. 12 bucks.
Height of the box is 9". Dont use higher. Later cannot close the boot. :hmmmm:
Go stationary section, get ruler. Hahaha.,..
i was so worry. Anyway luck on my side.
Yeah, again dive in take out wira tray and fit into new box.
DSC_0276.jpg

Dive again, screw the tray and box together. And also my diy battery holder too (i use back from engine bay).
Battery holder is piece metal, i use 3 layer heat shrink tubes.
DSC_0278.jpg

Battery in, tighten everything. Red tape is acrylic tape from tesco too. 2 rolls. To ensure minimal gas leakage.
Air tube to vent out excess gas.
DSC_0280.jpg
DSC_0282.jpg

There you have it. Complete project.
DSC_0281.jpg
As you see the grounding, 4 welding spot. Do not drill hole there, is a frame. Cannot tighten bolts/nuts inside the frame....

Thanks for all the feedback. Dear sifu/otai/king. :biggrin:
Will get bigger venting tubes, maybe 10-12mm after CNY.

• DSC_0277.jpg
    DSC_0277.jpg
    165.6 KB · Views: 250
Oh! Nice work there......:driver:

---------- Post added at 05:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:23 PM ----------

not only you, I am wondering why I need a spare tyre..
since my pcd is totally different.
spare is 4 holes while current is 5 holes.

any idea which spare tyre can clear a 4 pot brake kit?
5 holes only.

Time to throw away the spare, then carry repair kit and pump but if tyre burst cannot help.....:smokin:

Oh ya, before i BBQ myself. Better put fuse. Hahahahaha....:tongue:
I get ANL fuse. Fuse holder base diy.

DSC_0336.jpg

Cable rating 300A.
Fuse I use 250A. Just to avoid cable shorting and burn car down.

Yes. This fuse to protect the cable. Incase shorting to body. Before I bbq the car.:smokin:

Ok, understood. Myself one time after market headlight direct harness from battery shorted and melted. Really understand your bbq meaning......lol:rofl: