Engine bay:paint,shave,tuck...

i do believe what i see but believe me :listen: it's unbelievable

Superb job, u r not a detailer, i'd say more a transformer :congrats:

Holy tut. This is not detailing.I don't know what to call this! It's more like pressing the reset button! Nevertheless that is an awesome job. And I always thought that it is a brilliant idea to get your engine bay thoroughly cleaned and sprayed when rebuilding your engine.

One question bro... How on earth did you polish you gearbox and all those individual components like alternator???

Put back engine....
P1221775.jpg

P1291834.jpg

P1291835.jpg

P1291836.jpg

P1291837.jpg

P1291840.jpg

P1291844.jpg

P1291841.jpg

P1291842.jpg

P1291839.jpg

Std acc pipe line here...i will make its to another way....
P1241790.jpg

Before...no clearance breket to mounting
mz14.jpg

After...
P1291843.jpg

---------- Post added at 07:46 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:15 AM ----------

Btw, are you done with the car? If so, how many days did it take? Also interested to know what you did or going to do for those rusted parts. I've got a few of those on mine and would love to know how to best tackle the situation. But most probably won't be removing the parts like you though.....

Sory for my late reply...i'm searching for this bottle..where i put..hu..hu..but to be honest after all..i did not buy its anymore..coz when i drop a little at floor its bubbles.its smell also same like acid battery that u can buy at motor shop.i will get the pure not dilute....apply its to rust part with brush and use sponge to wash its with soap...repeat till the rust all out...:biggrin:

P2141926.jpg

mz37.jpg

P2141928.jpg

mz38.jpg

P2141929.jpg

P2141931.jpg

Ok. Thanks for the info. Looks like it's some sort of a rust converter. Will have a look out for it.

This has got to be one of the best cleaning/restoration job ever.

Keep up the good work mate!

what the heck... fainted after looking at the condition of the engine bay before the remake....

Thanks mate..:wavey: Update..

Change turbo to Garrett T3 GTR Pulsar...relocate fitting turbo...
tbo01.jpg

tbo02.jpg

tbo03.jpg

tbo04.jpg

tbo05.jpg

Log type header...first weld
tbo06.jpg

Second weld with filler...
tbo08.jpg

Simple polishing...
tbo07.jpg

Done..test fit...
tbo09.jpg

tbo10.jpg

Today...make reducer 1.8" to 2.3"...
tbo12.jpg

tbo13.jpg

Exs pipe..
tbo14.jpg

tbo15.jpg

Cut out old exs pipe...
tbo16.jpg

wastegate pipe..
tbo17.jpg

Here they looks...
tbo18.jpg

tbo19.jpg

tbo20.jpg

fcukin osem work there mate... really effin osem... keep it up... you truly has the know how, resource and most importantly patience... truly amazing job... keep it up...

Wow...damn nice!:canabis:

fcukin osem work there mate... really effin osem... keep it up... you truly has the know how, resource and most importantly patience... truly amazing job... keep it up...

Thanks..:thrasher: Some update for today...

Polishing Exs pipe..
tbo21.jpg

Hot side turbine work..
tbo22.jpg

Cut pipe to make divider...exs/actuator waste gate pipe...
tbo23.jpg

Weld and buff..,still have a bit uneven,need to add tig weld...
tbo24.jpg

Buffing...done...just involve area after fin..if not :bawling:
tbo25.jpg

Polishing...
tbo26.jpg

Refacing ...a bit more...:banghead:
tbo27.jpg

:smokin:
tbo28.jpg

lol.. how long did u take this to work? Like LEGO.. take out and put it back

:toilet:
mz60.jpg

PAINT WORK...time to relax ur eyes....:cool:
mz62.jpg

mz64.jpg

mz64a.jpg

mz65.jpg

mz70.jpg

mz72.jpg

:ahhhhh::shot::ridinghorse::dancing2::aetsch:
mz73.jpg

mz74.jpg

mz75.jpg

mz76.jpg

40 ringgit Gun, shoot done... their job..
mz77.jpg

ENGINE...detailing and paint....

mz78.jpg

mz79.jpg

mz81.jpg

mz82.jpg

mz80.jpg

Virqai how do we contact you? Your work is stunning! Can't wait to see the final product. :congrats:

To all,sorry coz my late updated this thread...been bz,lazy :sleep: to organize all the pics need to post here...i will start back...there will be a lot of pics till the finishing of this car... :adore:

HEADER COVER PLATE
AE22.jpg

AE23.jpg

AE24.jpg

AE26.jpg

TURBINE 3 LAYER HEAT SHIELD PLATE
AF01.jpg

AF02.jpg

AF04.jpg

AF05.jpg

AF07.jpg

AF09.jpg

AF14.jpg

AF15.jpg

AF17.jpg

AF12.jpg

AF11.jpg

AF18.jpg

ROCKER COVER BREATHER OUTLET PIPE
AG01.jpg

AG03.jpg

AG04.jpg

AG06.jpg

AG07.jpg

AG08.jpg

---------- Post added at 01:01 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:13 AM ----------

AIR BREATHER TANK...OCT
AY8.jpg

AY10.jpg

AY12.jpg

AY13.jpg

AY14.jpg

AY15.jpg

---------- Post added at 01:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:01 AM ----------

yup.. same.. i soaked my engine head with Daia.. Bling..Bling...

keep up the good work virqai

i do believe what i see but believe me :listen: it's unbelievable

Superb job, u r not a detailer, i'd say more a transformer :congrats:

Holy tut. This is not detailing.I don't know what to call this! It's more like pressing the reset button! Nevertheless that is an awesome job. And I always thought that it is a brilliant idea to get your engine bay thoroughly cleaned and sprayed when rebuilding your engine.

One question bro... How on earth did you polish you gearbox and all those individual components like alternator???

Ok. Thanks for the info. Looks like it's some sort of a rust converter. Will have a look out for it.

what the heck... fainted after looking at the condition of the engine bay before the remake....

This has got to be one of the best cleaning/restoration job ever.

Keep up the good work mate!

Wow...damn nice!:canabis:

Very nice bro. U operating a shop? U know any shop doing this service?

Thinking of doing mine also

Yup...and thanks all

---------- Post added at 02:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:15 AM ----------

BRACKET MOUNTING all the pics step by step how i redo the mounting bracket....
FITTING
AH05.jpg

AH06.jpg

AH07.jpg

AH08.jpg

AH10.jpg

AH11.jpg

AH13.jpg

AH14.jpg

AH16.jpg

AH17.jpg

AH18.jpg

After all weld job done, fitting back to see if there got ' lari' screw hole etc or not...
AH19.jpg

Grind..buff..sanding all the weld...for clean looks..
AH20.jpg

AH21.jpg

So jealous...to all detailing sifu here about 50/50..Haha..ha.coz there all have,me not..try to show my 50/50 by my way...Blasting mild steel before paint...its look like paint but not...
AH22.jpg

AH23.jpg

AH24.jpg

AH25.jpg

PAINT
AH28.jpg

REFLASH BACK-Look like hard way...easy to make
AH26.jpg

Look like easy...but hard way to make...
AH27.jpg

BEFORE-My friend say he need to kiaw with sub bar to install this..
AH29.jpg

AFTER
AH30.jpg

AH31.jpg

---------- Post added at 03:05 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:11 AM ----------

DUMP PIPE WRAPPING
AI1.jpg

AI2.jpg

Clearance pipe to engine block..
AI3.jpg

AI4.jpg

AI5.jpg

INTER COOLING PIPE WORK
Fitting-
AJ01.jpg

Clearance where the pipe will go...
AJ03.jpg

AJ04.jpg

AJ05.jpg

AJ08.jpg

AJ06.jpg

AJ09.jpg

AJ11.jpg

AJ12.jpg

AJ14.jpg

AJ17.jpg

AJ18.jpg

PIPING SET-i try to make more short and simple than past..sorry no pics set before.
AJ20.jpg

AJ21.jpg

Full ring type lock hose...and stopper insert hose..
AJ22.jpg

AJ23.jpg

But..this is not end looks like what i want....
AJ24.jpg

---------- Post added at 03:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:05 AM ----------

PIPE HOOK-S.steel braided hose as a pipe hook..
AK01.jpg

AK02.jpg

AK03.jpg
AK04.jpg

AK05.jpg

AK06.jpg

AK07.jpg

Here sumore...
AK08.jpg

AK09.jpg

Enjoy for now...there have another 14 pages pics in my photobucket to upload in here...if have time i will try continued tomorrow..
if not next year pun blehhh:biggrin: