Nissan Official Detailing Clinic by The Detailiens

kc2

Once again The Detailien was invited to Nissan Owner gathering to a hands on car detailing clinic

DSCF8480.JPG

Hands on detailing session begins at
DSCF8456.JPG

many owners trun up ...many questions asked... a bashed up car located in the room need to be fully corrected.....all thanks to our fellow Detailien...make this yet another successful clinic

It would not be done if it not because of our Detailien....Thanks to DarkAccoon D.A.3.S Detailing
DSCF8471.JPG

SevenDust http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-detailing-forums/394762-bringing-the-shine-back-to-the-mazda-mx5.html

Daniel & Edward all the way from Kuching
DSCF8476.JPG

Show room car or just another car need to be detail
DSCF8428.JPG

under
DSCF8447.JPG

scratch - finger nails mark
DSCF8442.JPG

not too bad looking yo
DSCF8427.JPG

really
DSCF8434.JPG

closer look
DSCF8433.JPG

Man best friend Scratches!!!

tada under proper lightings
DSCF8496.JPG

more....underlining issue...swirls & paint damaged from improper washing - esp road side ones

barely a 2 years old ride & head lamp discolored & oxidized .....hmmmmmm....WHY?
DSCF8430.JPG

it was car washed frequently (by car wash center) ...aggressive shampoos & sponge filled with dirt & grim - acts like sand paper

check it out - how weekly washing actually sanded out & wearing out this headlamp prematurely
DSCF8429.JPG

moving back to paint - mineral stains issue
DSCF8435.JPG

interior later was detail by Seven dust
DSCF8465.JPG

lot of work & picture taken by the master interior detailer himself
DSCF8470.JPG

I will let him elaborate
DSCF8469.JPG

paint before
DSCF8441.JPG

mark under proper lightings
DSCF8500.JPG

How can u wash a car without wetting the floor in a show room?
of such a condition with Dirt accumulated
DSCF8437.JPG

here
DSCF8449.JPG

Waterless wash..OPTI CLEAN

DSCF8458.JPG

spray on & wipe away
DSCF8459.JPG

DSCF8444.JPG

after opti clean
DSCF8457.JPG

ta da Darkaccoon
DSCF8454.JPG

paint correction starts
a 50/50 comparison area
DSCF8491.JPG

before
DSCF8503.JPG

before
DSCF8504.JPG

after
DSCF8507.JPG

before
DSCF8506.JPG

ta da
DSCF8508.JPG

once the paint is corrected ...it was opti seal & OC wax-ed

it was tested by the mother nature
DSCF8512.JPG

superb water beading
DSCF8516.JPG

DSCF8518.JPG

Famous 5
DSCF8474.JPG

thank you guys for your help in educating & bring car detailing awareness to these Nissan owners

Cheerios

To be continue.......

The Latio Sedan is nicely done by the detailens. =). Which nissan Showroom is it. Looks really familiar. PJ?

Thanks KC for inviting me to join you guys for the roadshow.

So i was left to work on the interior while the rest worked on the other areas of the car. Good thing the interior was beige in color to make my 50/50 shots more dramatic haha. Here are a few photos of the interior i managed to snap:

Did a 50/50 shot of the rear ashtray column
scaled.php

Then i did a 50/50 on the rear seats:
scaled.php

Notice the ink mark on the leather seat?:
scaled.php

a little closer..
scaled.php

Cleaned with a 1:3 dilution of OPC and voila!
scaled.php

And lastly moved on to the door panels:
scaled.php

Tools used were OPC, some MF cloths and 2 brushes.

Great job guys! Sorry I couldn't drop by for very long. My pictures from the event.

The detailiens have arrived!
DSCF3794.JPG

DSCF3790.JPG

DSCF3795.JPG

50/50 on the demo car...
DSCF3786.JPG

50/50 wash with ONR...
DSCF3833.JPG

DSCF3847.JPG

Wow! So nice and shiny! Must touch to believe!!!
DSCF3864.JPG

Thanks KC for inviting me to join you guys for the roadshow.

So i was left to work on the interior while the rest worked on the other areas of the car. Good thing the interior was beige in color to make my 50/50 shots more dramatic haha. Here are a few photos of the interior i managed to snap:

scaled.php

Tools used were OPC, some MF cloths and 2 brushes.

Thanks to Seven dust

for your immense contribution.....Thank you for making this day meaningful

---------- Post added at 11:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:48 PM ----------

nicely done on the Latio by Detailiens! thumbs up! :top:

yupp....thanks buddy ...still wish you were there to join in the fun

The Latio Sedan is nicely done by the detailens. =). Which nissan Showroom is it. Looks really familiar. PJ?

thanks for your kind words Lean,......LOL

Great job guys! Sorry I couldn't drop by for very long. My pictures from the event.

DSCF3794.JPG

DSCF3790.JPG

DSCF3795.JPG

50/50 on the demo car...
DSCF3786.JPG

Thanks to the Jedi master who came & take over the Paint correction,

Seech who is the first & only Malaysia Detailing Enthusiast who ever get Featured in the Meguiar's Online Newsletter......

ProDetailing: Porsche 930 Detail Featured in the Meguiar's Online Newsletter

One who dont talk much but detail alot.....only a night before he corrected both Tom's Mini & E34 till 1 am.....and he is there again to finish off

ProDetailing: detailien @ exoticmods with ZTH for the Honda Hot Import Nights

Indeed He has truly display a real Heart of the greatest Detailer & guru in Malaysia by paving the way

thumbs up!! really flawlessly performed.

p/s, checkout my new signature!

Again.....superb hands at work....u guys are giving me jaw cramps...as this is jaw dropping art..can't wait for arrange with you guys to do some detailing and paint protector on my new ride..!

thumbs up!! really flawlessly performed.

p/s, checkout my new signature!

I like it very much de ne

Again.....superb hands at work....u guys are giving me jaw cramps...as this is jaw dropping art..can't wait for arrange with you guys to do some detailing and paint protector on my new ride..!

Sure the Detailien is here!

KC, you washed the car with Opti clean only? No ONR at all? How do you clear off dirt and grim with opti clean?

yupp...
Optimum Opti Clean is a combination of substantive polymers and cleaners that safely removes dirt and grime and leaves a glossy protective finish on all automotive surfaces. as it is based on the same natural polymers used in Optimum No Rinse. It is safe for use on all automotive surfaces and it's safe

other wise how can I wash 12 cars at HIN & opti seal & wax in 3 hours...... :driver:

check out http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/2011/12/super-exotics-car-detailing-by-malaysia.html

1. Spray Optimum Opti-Clean liberally on one panel at a time.

2. Fold Optimum Drying Towel into eight sections and wipe clean till the panel is completely clean and free of dirt and grime.

3. Fold Optimum Drying Towel to expose a new clean section and repeat step 2.

opti clean
IMG_0784.JPG

a 50/50
IMG_0785.JPG

agitated with OC
IMG_0792.JPG

tada
IMG_0800.JPG

IMG_0659.JPG

DSCF3794.JPG

DSCF3790.JPG

DSCF3795.JPG

50/50 on the demo car...
DSCF3786.JPG

50/50 wash with ONR...
DSCF3833.JPG

DSCF3847.JPG

Wow! So nice and shiny! Must touch to believe!!!
DSCF3864.JPG

OPC really rocks on the white paint! check out the epic 50/50.

yupp many would have sent the car to be polished ( as it has been kept in the store for quite sometime & why so many cars delivered with paint defect & hologram)

Less is more

Original Paint is painted at degrees & cured by baking at 180degrees in the Oven & clear coat cure at 130 degrees

it is ROCK finish & yet many give it up for 2nd best:banghead:

sharing with you some of the pic of how paint is baked after market here

baking section - curing baked at 57 degree for 20 minutes
DSC09901.JPG

this was taken during a factory inspection

closer
DSC09900.JPG

the lights on section is baking

painting section
DSC09899.JPG

the shuttle gates in between of painting & baking

DSC09897.JPG

This is factory Painting & curing what if it is outside....chances are moist is baked & cure prior coating base

this is how a repainted paint fail
DSCF6598.JPG

due to just one reason poor preps work

look at the glossier paint...that is factory rock finish but unfortunately repaint fail
DSCF6596.JPG

How effective is the 1:3 dilution of OPC in removing ink marks on leather seats?? would it really remove all the stain??
Hi Rodney,yes the 1:3 dilution of OPC is very effectve to remove the ink marks on leather seats as well as other dirt and grime. OPC is safe on leather too :)

Thank you sifu
one who talk hyis walk & walk his talk

look at his work
Did a 50/50 shot of the rear ashtray column,
scaled.php

Then i did a 50/50 on the rear seats:
scaled.php

Notice the ink mark on the leather seat?:
scaled.php

a little closer..
scaled.php

Cleaned with a 1:3 dilution of OPC and voila!
scaled.php

scaled.php

Tools used were OPC, some MF cloths and 2 brushes

Very nice and educational post on showing what a waterless car wash can do! Thanks KC and Seech!