Hyundai Coupe ECU Tuning

ektony

Apr 23, 2006
I understand there is a specialist ECU tuning shop in Damansara that does ECU re-mapping for Hyundai Coupe to increase the low end and mid range torque. The cost is around 1K . Any member has any experience in this area of increasing the power of the Coupe without modification ?

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
ektony, increase the low end and mid range torque by re-mapping ECU?
no, never hear about this, dude. mind explain further? how much gain? any fact support this?

ektony

Apr 23, 2006
I checked with the company in Damansara and was informed that they will have a session on 15th July. It costs RM999 (quite a tidy sum of money) for Hyundai coupe and takes 40 minutes.
If there are interested members of Hyundai Coupe and if we can get reasonable group discount I don't mind joining in. An extra power will be useful since the coupe is heavy

dartango

Jun 5, 2006
how much horsepower & torque improvement can be achieved?
Is the tuning according to their mapping? How about user define?

ABV9750

Feb 13, 2005
i think its a wide band tune for ecu eprom..i'd tried out a remap eprom b4 at my ssgti and its improve a lot man...BUT its not an easy job..they can easily remap your eprom program but it must then test on dyno to get the result.then you must test on the street to see the impact...they must study your combustion mixture as well as the gear ratio. if not, your car will be jerking or worst case..lost power at certain rpm due to the exact output can't delivered as per program.
i dun see a lot of hyundai outside owner use remap eprom.may be there's a doubt.
anyway..its worth a try. then pass to the rest for imitate..hehehe..i could help.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
ektony said:
I checked with the company in Damansara and was informed that they will have a session on 15th July. It costs RM999 (quite a tidy sum of money) for Hyundai coupe and takes 40 minutes.
If there are interested members of Hyundai Coupe and if we can get reasonable group discount I don't mind joining in. An extra power will be useful since the coupe is heavy
after my alternator exercise, i'm 1K poorer, so this is not a good time for me. :biggrin: sorry.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
ABV9750 said:
i dun see a lot of hyundai outside owner use remap eprom.may be there's a doubt.
anyway..its worth a try. then pass to the rest for imitate..hehehe..i could help.
i think first of all, not much mech know how our ECU behave.

ektony

Apr 23, 2006
If I am not mistaken, it is conducted by a Korean specilaist and not done on a daily basis ( I think) . The next session is 15th July and must make appointment. I was told they specialises in Hyundai and has the program for Coupe.Apparently your original settings are saved and if you want to revert, there is no cost involved. If I have a disposable income to the cost to re-map the ECU come middle of the month, I will go for it. Come to think of it just to change to K&N drop in filter for the coupe will cost RM300 at Eneos and don't know how much hp I am going to get and also consumption improvement. Have done a search on the Net on ECU re-mapping for Coupe and came up impressive comments. Just hope it doesn't screw up the running of the car !

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
ektony said:
If I am not mistaken, it is conducted by a Korean specilaist and not done on a daily basis ( I think) .
now this is interesting! maybe you can find out more before fock out your money.

ektony, can contact me if you go? Wanna go with you even though not getting it this time? my contact 012-2117463.

My Volvo 850 roof interior sagging. The fabric already sag. Any recommended accessories or workshop to replace and rebuild this?