S04 suspension problem

ujang

Mar 2, 2004
Kajang
www.nightkids-pmc.net
Guys,

anyone facing the problem with S04 suspension b4??
mine, Civic S04 1996 manual tarnny, along bumpy road always and clearly can hear sound like "geduk...geduk..geduk..." hehehe.....
if ok or perfect there should be no silly sound like that because i had tested myn bro's car, it perfect... no sound.
I've checked absorber, tie-rod end, upper arm, lower arm everything is OK.
is it the problem with steering rack/rod?? or is it the problem with steering ball joint?? or is it another problem??

Please help me to solve this problem.... always 'pening' thinking of the problem.

TQ.

aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
Originally posted by ujang@Jan 7 2005, 17:45
Guys,

anyone facing the problem with S04 suspension b4??
mine, Civic S04 1996 manual tarnny, along bumpy road always and clearly can hear sound like "geduk...geduk..geduk..." hehehe.....
if ok or perfect there should be no silly sound like that because i had tested myn bro's car, it perfect... no sound.
I've checked absorber, tie-rod end, upper arm, lower arm everything is OK.
is it the problem with steering rack/rod?? or is it the problem with steering ball joint?? or is it another problem??

Please help me to solve this problem.... always 'pening' thinking of the problem.

TQ.
i got this problem before and my mech solved it for me....but I forgot what was wrong...

The is the infamous problem for SO4/EJ7 ;)

ujang

Mar 2, 2004
Kajang
www.nightkids-pmc.net
aramis,

can you gimme the location of the workshop.
because my mech had failed me 2 times.
hopefully u'r mech can solve my problem too.

tq.

yanstudio

www.yanstudio.net
I had it before and changing bush help me to solve my sound.

ujang

Mar 2, 2004
Kajang
www.nightkids-pmc.net
Originally posted by yanstudio@Jan 7 2005, 17:51
I had it before and changing bush help me to solve my sound.
what kind of bush??
there's so many bush....

u said u have checked the tie rod end so how sure r u that it's still in working condition?

Hikaru

Aug 13, 2004
Atlanta, GA
photobucket.com
I'm suffering the same problem as well. Changing all the bushes is the core solution which I am gonna do soon. Bush is around RM25 a piece, the big bush from the rear is RM90 a piece. Sound might resulted from worn out driveshaft which cost around RM350 one piece.... <_<

Aramis, need your input here since you solved yours.

samson2266

Sep 23, 2004
I am driving SO4 1996 SOHC VTec.
I have similar problem too. A lot of forumers here recommended changing the Bushes. I will change mine soon. Any recommended place and pricing for changing the bushes?

aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
Originally posted by ujang@Jan 7 2005, 17:50
aramis,

can you gimme the location of the workshop.
because my mech had failed me 2 times.
hopefully u'r mech can solve my problem too.

tq.
My mech is located at sunway...err...difficult to explain the location...:)

you can call this guy Keat 012-3758322

aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
Originally posted by Hikaru@Jan 7 2005, 20:58
I'm suffering the same problem as well. Changing all the bushes is the core solution which I am gonna do soon. Bush is around RM25 a piece, the big bush from the rear is RM90 a piece. Sound might resulted from worn out driveshaft which cost around RM350 one piece.... <_<

Aramis, need your input here since you solved yours.
dude, sorry. the problem was solved 2 years ago ;) I really forgot the name of the parts which was faulty.... :(

aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
Originally posted by Hikaru@Jan 7 2005, 21:00
by the way, cool EG with DC2 front end. ^_^
thanks....hee..hee... dunno if "malaysia boleh" can do this or out...

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
i got this problem before... this so called unfamous problem for EJ/EK... my prob related to bushing whereas i changed every single bushing for the rear and front suspension..make sure u changed the front upper arm (the most easiest part to torn) .. thank goodness ..everything was solved..

ujang...tepon aku.. nnt aku rekemen kat workshop aku .. okeh?! ;)

S_04

hahah my cibai car now got this sound too....biasalah honda punya suspension system sucks man....mind was the bushing and the tie-rod sound even my door hinge also got sound ....later got money sell this cibai car away...

wah front got 4 set of bushinglah...if those Rm25 i thing is not Genuine parts lah...
somemore labour hai....nowdays everything is money