S04 suspension problem

shong

May 25, 2004
Underground
shong513.com
same problems also .. but then the sound not so obvious yet ... it won't be any sound if going slow ..

but plan to lower car ...

i was wonder, .. if i just change to a lower rims, .. can the OEM suspension tahan ?

1997 civic sohc vtec 4 doors

Hikaru

Aug 13, 2004
Atlanta, GA
photobucket.com
I think there are really lots of bushes down there:

Front lower arm:

Drive shaft:

Rear lower arm:

barracuda

Jun 29, 2004
a year ago i spend almost rm 1500 to replace all the important bushes
at hokomoto(PU blue colour)...
until now no funny sound coming out from my rear or front suspension..and the ride is bit stiffer compare to OEM bushes..

acel

May 31, 2004
Originally posted by barracuda@Jan 10 2005, 15:18
a year ago i spend almost rm 1500 to replace all the important bushes
at hokomoto(PU blue colour)...
until now no funny sound coming out from my rear or front suspension..and the ride is bit stiffer compare to OEM bushes..
barracuda

Is that SUper pro bush? 1500 including labour??

DO they hv the rear big bush in the trailing arm?

sleepy

Sep 7, 2004
uper pro of coz expensive..heheh
the oem how much are roughly?anyone knows?

superstreet

May 14, 2004
Ulu Klang
same problem with my EJ6. It sounds more like "kelekuk-kelekuk-kelekuk" when you go on bumps or uneven road surface. Only on the left hand side front. Two weeks back i spent rm670 replacing tie-rod ends, sway bar bush and steering rod.. but the sound is still there.. same old song.. :(

barracuda

Jun 29, 2004
Acel,
yes its Super Pro, RM1500 plus labour charge...
that is 1 year ago lah..they got rear big bush at trailing arm.
at hokomoto they dont have a complete bushes for ek..please check direct the seller..

barracuda

Jun 29, 2004
acel..if i'm not mistaken jdm ek4 bush trailing arm are bigger compare to ej local car..

ujang

Mar 2, 2004
Kajang
www.nightkids-pmc.net
Originally posted by superstreet@Jan 10 2005, 16:14
same problem with my EJ6. It sounds more like "kelekuk-kelekuk-kelekuk" when you go on bumps or uneven road surface. Only on the left hand side front. Two weeks back i spent rm670 replacing tie-rod ends, sway bar bush and steering rod.. but the sound is still there.. same old song.. :(
same to me..... so pity.... huk huk huk ;)

ujang

Mar 2, 2004
Kajang
www.nightkids-pmc.net
Originally posted by superstreet@Jan 10 2005, 16:14
same to me..... so pity.... huk huk huk ;)

sleepy

Sep 7, 2004
me drivin dc but same oso..hahaha
at first they said my ball joint kong oredi..
then i change..
then still the same.. then they ask to tuka my tie rod end..
but still the same..
then they change my power steering rack..
STILL THE SAME!!! this ppl make money like dis ah.. bugger! :angry:
haiya.. how la to make sure no stupid sound when we langga or masuk lubang..
haiya :(

jingut_04

May 5, 2004
I'm also drive SO4(EJ6).Change already lower arm bush,then upper control arm,but still appear "gedeguk gdeguk" sound during uneven road or bumpy
<_< .

sleepy

Sep 7, 2004
best solution...
go to HONDA centre..
go for a diagnos test...
then they can show u wat wrong and all..
but the test alone oso like 200 bucks if im not mistaken..
kakakakaaaa

parimus

Jan 29, 2004
Originally posted by sleepy@Jan 11 2005, 10:59
me drivin dc but same oso..hahaha
at first they said my ball joint kong oredi..
then i change..
then still the same.. then they ask to tuka my tie rod end..
but still the same..
then they change my power steering rack..
STILL THE SAME!!! this ppl make money like dis ah.. bugger! :angry:
haiya.. how la to make sure no stupid sound when we langga or masuk lubang..
haiya :(
i dont like this type of mechanic.......really dont like :angry: :angry: :angry:
they should refund ur money

sleepy

Sep 7, 2004
the thing was .. after tuka the ball joint n still facin the same problem..
i went to diff place la..
<_<

sleepy

Sep 7, 2004
zero4..
18 wat? 24 wat?

boo2

Oct 22, 2004
Between heaven
asia.pg.photos.yahoo.com
i did my so4 at hokomoto. changed all front, rear and suspension bushings.
all together including labour cost me RM 2500. sadly the sound is still there.
but i still havent changed my upper arm yet. i think its because of that.
if i would have known earlier, better just change my upper arm rather than
wasting 2.5k for nothing... :(

sleepy

Sep 7, 2004
fuwaaa... dats alot man. 2.5K n the sound stays!! sorry to hear dat man..
so how la huh?
i think sendin to HONDA is the best la..
to check wats wrong..
at least got guarantee wan..

:D :lol: :D :lol:

Trying for largest exhaust in Malaysian Book of Records...

Nice ah ?

Fitted on Nissan Sunny 130Y.
Will add flame thrower later..