• Link Motorsports

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Speedworks

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

lemon_demon

Oct 22, 2008
where exactly is this UMS? sounds good.. i'm tired of trying different workshops each time i do my car already..

SanPatsu

May 15, 2006
yap...me oso wanna know where is UMS...saw their 2-3 Cefiros of UMS stickers come as a group in Saturday Night Drift MAEPS!!

kaminari

Taiping
UMS (Unique Motorsports) address:

No. 19, Jln Puteri 5/10,
Bandar Puteri,
47100 Puchong,

03-8062 3260
KEN
:driver:

cmng

kaminari
012 6565058
i think he terminate the office line liow
under utilised
call mobile is better

SanPatsu

May 15, 2006
thanks....heard lot of good feedback of this workshop when lepak at MAEPS...humble sifu...no cut throat..pro workmanship and reasonable cost...

btw...how busy is this workshop...and oso spare parts availability....

ayona

May 14, 2006
I want to try send my car there. if really the price reasonable & easy to get parts, then its worth trying. Any landmarks nearby that area brothers?

cheers!:driver:

baby_cky

Apr 11, 2006
for me speed effect sunway, good price,good workmanship but u need to take time to send your car in

Dr.D

Aug 28, 2005
currently now, UMS having 1 r34 gtr for eng rebuilt, 1 r34 gts converting to rb26, 1 r34 gtt rebuilding eng and upgrading turbo, cams, inj, gaskets. coming in soon 1 r34 for hks turbo upgrade, another r34 wide body gtt for upgrade to rb26dett.and another r34 gtr for custome brake upgrade.. i cant even step into the workshop.. so busy..

SanPatsu

May 15, 2006
shit!!...walauweh..so many waiting list....proof the workshop is so good...but to bad for a car who serve as a daily car like me....

ermmm...look like have to make booking just like Air Asia lor....really want to send my car there...now takut to send to Sunway area and Under5...can't bear their workmanship fee as this is reputable w'shop!!!...OMS got bad review so out of the list...

how about one w'shop nearby there also....Ichigo Autoworks (pink colour w'shop)...any review of that w'shop...i think got their post in this forum...in Marketplace section under engine and performance...

Dr.D

Aug 28, 2005
well, at least akentaro is familiar with his work.. do make an appointment to do ur car..

kaminari

Taiping
I heard Ichigo Autoworks already close down there....the place previously is SPS workshop branch.

SanPatsu

May 15, 2006
owh...thanks bro kaminari...well i will try to talk with akentaro 1st see avaible slot 4 my car...its better safe then sorry if send to other wshop

All sifus and expert,

With a budget of 5k, what is the best option for me to convert my slow car, given these engines as the reference:

- mitsu mivec 1.6 manual
- mitsu 4G61T
- mitsu v6 1.6

Due to the restriction of the law, I have to stick with these options. So now I would like to hear some input/opinion/advise from the fellow sifus and expert in terms of performance and maintenance, which one is the best choice? Some people suggest to opt for the Mivec 1.6 as we can do a bolt on...