[WTA] Matt car paint / Matt car sticker / Normal Paint job

I just got quote RM1900 inside and out paint job for my car. Very good price indeed. I just wish I knew their workmanship quality. Let me send some inquiries to this fella

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
glasurit easily cost rm5k and above....it still depends...some painter can mix with thinner then cheaper lor.

Glasurit paint and sedan? That's a steal if yes
Not sure what paint, I just ask them for quotation if were to repaint whole car. Ya sedan.
Then also ask for quotation for Sticker Whole car. Both almost same price. Around RM3K also.

glasurit easily cost rm5k and above....it still depends...some painter can mix with thinner then cheaper lor.
Hmmm...guess best not go for cheap stuff when comes to paint...

infinity.melvin

SlowPoke
Jul 4, 2006
kuala lumpur
one thing about matt sticker is becareful of inks haha. one of my friend having matt white/cream stickers, kena some ink pen mark. cant be washed off

Use TAR REMOVER :rofl:

The matt sticker I was looking at is here. Specially colour "J".

Exquisite Auto quoted RM1900 for matt black, RM1700 for matt green. Since I'm asking for matt army green which is a cross between the two, I'm waiting to see how much it'll cost me. This is for inside and out spraying.

Sigh.. decisions decisions.

Oh one of the biggest reasons I'm doing this is because my current car paint condition is terrible due to crappy workmanship from a previous painter. If I had known Danzeterna earlier I would've submitted a tribunal claim. Dammit.

infinity.melvin

SlowPoke
Jul 4, 2006
kuala lumpur
if not mistake, surface hav to be smooth for the stickers to stick. i have a faded side mirror last time that cant be sticked by sticker :(
the 3m sticker just wont stick

if not mistake, surface hav to be smooth for the stickers to stick. i have a faded side mirror last time that cant be sticked by sticker :(
the 3m sticker just wont stick

wah.. lucky you tell me. Ok that means sticker option out of the question then.

infinity.melvin

SlowPoke
Jul 4, 2006
kuala lumpur
yup. same like any other normal sticker. u cant stick on faded surface.. it will just automatically peel off. likewise if u stick on glass or smooth shiny surface, will stick very well. so if your car paint faded d, i suggest go for paint job bro.

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
izso: no.. i just curse out loud and cry... then after that... stare cock at the birds.. HAHAHA.. seriously, u cant do shit... u cant polish it.. as after polishing - d ROUGH MATT surface become smooth and shiney.. damn bang balls situation

First speculated upon sometime last year, Mercedes-Benz has finally confirmed and introduced its latest engine - a new lightweight 5.5-liter twin-turbo V8 engine. Its intended use for now is to power AMG models and the new engine is set to power the S63 AMG beginning mid-2010.

Codenamed M157, the new 5.5-liter replaces Mercedes' current 6.3-liter naturally aspirated V8 that has been powering such...