Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

WTA Forced Induction on 20v BT

NA_Lover

Hey guys, Just wondering if the supercharger from the 4A-GZE can be fitted into the 20v BT...

And another thing.. if play turbo rite..
The BT block can tahan boost ka?
Lets say if something modest like 0.7 bar with stock internals shud be ok rite?

trd does produce turbo kit for bt/svt

go there for more info

http://www.geocities.com/MotorCity/7177/trdturbolevin.html

025.jpg

normally if wanna play turbo on 4age, normally ppl will use gze and the gb to mod to turbo, coz the drive shaft is "fatter" so can stand more torque, and engine uses lower compression piston, basically is plug n play,

as for 20v, me mechanic tried to play turbo before, but stop half way due to setting problem...
if use gze piston and some setting i think can lah,, budget 3k wor... i dun it is worth it lah...

trd does produce turbo kit for bt/svt

go there for more info

http://www.geocities.com/MotorCity/7177/trdturbolevin.html

025.jpg

normally if wanna play turbo on 4age, normally ppl will use gze and the gb to mod to turbo, coz the drive shaft is "fatter" so can stand more torque, and engine uses lower compression piston, basically is plug n play,

as for 20v, me mechanic tried to play turbo before, but stop half way due to setting problem...
if use gze piston and some setting i think can lah,, budget 3k wor... i dun it is worth it lah...

The TRD turbo kit only RM3k? or USD3k ? does anyone knows how to get the kit ?

Oh my gawwwd... look at that beautiful extractor!
And the siput attached to it.. very very sexy...

whoa...bro NA_lover,when u start to hv interest in turbo pula...?
then u must change ur name to turbo_lover liao...haha..

Haha.. yalor guys.. I think kena poisoned a bit..

Been thinking.. if want to get closer to top speed 300kmph..
need to spend 5-6 times as much on NA car..

Recently a bit obsessed with top speed again.. haha..

To NA_Lover,

[Add Poison]

1JZGTE
[/Add Poison]​

:itsme:

Haha.. poisoning giler..

I oso like 1J a LOT.. but for the foreseeable future.. I'll probably be considering a 7A mod with turbo or supercharger somewhere down the road..

aiya,bro NA_Lover,7A not powerful enaf to satisfy u wan lah...straight away go for 1JGTE lah :evil:...hehe...

Wahaha... the poisoning..
See lar.. If I save up 1 or 2 years I'll look for old school corona and masuk 1J

For now.. targeting 7A with forced induction!

Must set short term achievable goals.. haha..
if dream too big I'll never start project wan..

Step by step la.. I don't think I can control 1J power also at this level..
Not enough experience yet.
Dangerous.

1U ? V8 with trd super charger? ultimate wet dream for all of us... put inside ke70.... using hilus axle, muahahahaha...... imagine the growl of the v8, and the face of those evos n fairlady when drag..

Haha.. I prefer straight sixes..

But if I can afford to play some really good V8s...
I'll definitely go for a Chevy BIG block.. maybe the 427 from 69'
Put twin stacked blowers on top..
7000CC engine.
Then maybe chuck it in a Datsun Z30.

MUSCLE.

i thinks klangauto can help u for turbo conversion....:rofl:

Haha.. I prefer straight sixes..

But if I can afford to play some really good V8s...
I'll definitely go for a Chevy BIG block.. maybe the 427 from 69'
Put twin stacked blowers on top..
7000CC engine.
Then maybe chuck it in a Datsun Z30.

MUSCLE.

bro,hv u watch the newest fast & furious?
i think u'll love it,there's lotsa american muscle inside...

Eh yala..
I watched dy..
The first car Vin Diesel driving damn shiok man..
BUICK GRAND NATIONAL! My childhood dreamcar.. sigh..

i thinks klangauto can help u for turbo conversion....:rofl:

Is there any sucessful BT turbo done by klangauto ?? So far I never see any nice turbo charge BT by my own eyes yet ... do not wish to be the "white mouse"