Windscreen Problems

khtan

Oct 7, 2004
hallo everyone ... i m posting this msg becoz my bro's car is facing this problem .. few months back, his car windscreen broken and had gone to a shop to install a new one ... coz he was rushing back to kl (from johore), 4 hours after the installation, he drove back to kl ...

during raining season, (heavy rain) .. he found out there are some leakage from the windscreen ..

does anyone know where can fix it instead of reinstall the whole thing ?

thank u all !!

momotarosan

Oct 26, 2004
inform your brother to go to DAIKIN AUTO SUPPLY...near Loke Yew round about...they are specialist in windscreen...as i know...if the wind screen is not perfectly install especially the seal rubber it will make water come in... ;)

khtan

Oct 7, 2004
that's mean can fix the seal only rite ? .. no need to reinstall the whole windscreen lah ..??

hi guys, did anyone facing the same problem as mine?
1- i just change my front absorber last week.. and now, new problem occurs.. my absorber got sound "Geduk-Geduk" when hitting holes & bumps. its like the absorber not tight/fit enough.
2- when take corner my car feels a bit melayang... is it steering problem or got something to do with my absorber as well...
3- my steering moves left & right when hit uneven road..
can anyone help me with those problem above ?:confused:
thanks in advance...