Will Engine Oil Affect FC That Much?

fritz

As the title stated, b4 i service my car im using fully syn. oil..but this time i just use mineral engine oil..my fc drop from Rm50 - 280Km to Rm50 - 220Km..this happened for the last 3 weeks. What i wanna know is, will engine oil affect FC tht much?!

Yes i believe it does affect ur FC. Mineral oil is heavier mar.. So engine need to work harder mar.. So petrol also use more lor. I think onli lar.. Hahahaha..

Ya..i know this theory. But what im curious abt is..will it affect that much?! Almost 60Km less for every Rm50 petrol pumped. Abit crazy..hard to accept it..LOL!

it is possible because ur engine is running at thousands of revolution per minute, every cycle is harder and needs more energy to push it up and down. It actually affect FC alot.
Using Q8 semi sync now.. FC is better than before when using mineral oil.

last time i'm using normal oil, currrently (on july) i just try on semi sync(stop oil), but i don't see it will improve my FC. ah, i'm driving a ae 101 svt auto.
just my 2 cent.

just curious tat if i'm using 15w/40 mineral as compare to 10w/60 fully syn, which one is lighter when measured in a fully warm up engine?