which is the best boost controller from?

rinagi

Sep 4, 2005
K.L
sifus,

which is the best boost controller from?

blitz/greddy/hks/other company?

i'm trying to get the best for my car. i heard dual soleniod boost controller are better in boost management. plz enlighten me

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
hehehe......so far hks evc....n greddy profec b spec II quite widely used n alrite in terms of performance over here :d

hmm never seen u b4.....u a new evo owner ka ?? ;)

rinagi

Sep 4, 2005
K.L
yes.. i'm a new owner. are u refering to evc 5? because evc 4 & below, i heard quite a lot of problems to owners.

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
oh welcome welcome...... which evo u driving oh.....care to share with us more....den can give u more feedback ah

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
rinagi,

Yo bro, u r a evo owner now?? Mmm... Knowing tht u r an Altezza owner b4... Anyway, welcome to u!!!

Myself using GReddy Profec B II n yes its a dual soleniod boost controller... So far so good... Currently boosting Low 1.2 n High 1.4 bar... Tested @ 1.6 bar b4 too... It prevent boost spike n maintaining de boost tht I set, very well...

I think HKS EVC bc is 1 of de best ard... For ppl hving problem with it is mainly due to setting problem if am not wrong as i know de EVC bc can hv a very detail setting n very good for those big modding car... Or in short, its a bit complecated, cos it have lotsa functions as far as i know, such as hving diff boost setting at each gear... So need a very good tuner for it!

nicknick

Jul 4, 2006
I'm using GReddy Profec B II but during boosting it began to have "tik tik tik" sound. Dunno what's going on... :(

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
nicknick,

Yo bro, de sound from de bc itself??? Mmm... Strange!!! As for me i dun hv such problem at de moment... But is de bc working perfectly even with de funny 'tik tik tik' sound??? If not boosting well, might need to send for checking!!!

nicknick

Jul 4, 2006
S9,

Yo yo...Not boosting well. Either the BC or the actuator kong d. Last time heard Leslie also got the tik tik sound from his BC. Wonder how he solved it.

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
nicknick,

Oh... same case with Leslie??? I think he said his solenoid or something 'Kong-off'... Got to refer back to him to confirm... And he is looking for a new part now... I wonder de location where he place tht thingy (soleniod) wil b a factor to de failure not cos if too close to something tht's very hot like de exhuast manifold, it might b a problem too...

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
Best boost controller?? I dont think anyone can say which is......:stupid:

There are a few option for you to choose
1) AVCR - very good for track or drag purpose (a lot of setting)
2)Greddy- with dual solenoid can hold hig boost
3)EVC5 -easy setting and can hold high boost

rinagi

Sep 4, 2005
K.L
rinagi,

Yo bro, u r a evo owner now?? Mmm... Knowing tht u r an Altezza owner b4... Anyway, welcome to u!!!

Myself using GReddy Profec B II n yes its a dual soleniod boost controller... So far so good... Currently boosting Low 1.2 n High 1.4 bar... Tested @ 1.6 bar b4 too... It prevent boost spike n maintaining de boost tht I set, very well...

I think HKS EVC bc is 1 of de best ard... For ppl hving problem with it is mainly due to setting problem if am not wrong as i know de EVC bc can hv a very detail setting n very good for those big modding car... Or in short, its a bit complecated, cos it have lotsa functions as far as i know, such as hving diff boost setting at each gear... So need a very good tuner for it!
wow, u memorise well. i was an altezza owner. EVC almost the same like AVCR ? need tuning r.. then profec b 2 and blitz sbc spec r need tuning as well? and yes..sifus.. thanks for the feedbacks

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
ah.. the "tik tik" sound.... i still have the sound. but so far my boost is still stable.. it's the solenoid... but sadly just buying the solenoid is quite hard to find...in my case.. i continue use it lor... untill i find a solenoid...

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
hehe....try boost higher....maybe can eliminate tit tit tit liao....ehehe.....might be somthing else oh ;)

nicknick

Jul 4, 2006
I'll increase the music volume to eliminate the tik tik sound to be heard. :)

BMW 3-series coupes powered by the M V10 seem to be the flavor of the month with no less than three different models from three different tuners released in the last couple of weeks. Already we’ve had the G-Power M3 CSL and the more recent AC Schnitzer GP3.10, and now we can add another modified 3-series to that list with the launch of the Hamann thunder coupe...