When got open track day???

opp61

Dec 1, 2007
well i went to sic track control office this morning and had a nice chat with SIC people! it seems that 24th may is pretty much on. i just dont understand why they dont want to update their website.

anyway i checked with them their schedule for may, june and july and its pretty bleak for us guy! sat and sun fully booked. but they promised they will try their best to slot one sunday for us 'common people' if situation permitted.

i also urged one of them to become ZTH member so that he can update us first hand if ada any track day event to be held.

akuma,

i'll not be around this coming 24th ...but the rest of the DC5 geng ada.
just to let you know that the day after tomorrow lightningfield AND minivan will layan pasir
gudang track!! only RM70 :biggrin:
Bro

Thanks for the update. have 5 cars all ready to go.

Do you know what time it starts? How much per car?

Thanks again for your help.

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
wahh!! wanna join pls pls.. hahaha .. confirm ker 24th?
:driver: vroom vroom

wkwoo69

Mar 13, 2004
It'll be great if SIC could fit in an open track day on the weekends; public participation is never a problem! Even better if they could extend it by an hour given how hot it is. If 24th falls through, I may join the tougeking event in Dato' Sagor on 31st.

Bump: It'll be great if SIC could fit in an open track day on the weekends; public participation is never a problem! Even better if they could extend it by an hour given how hot it is. If 24th falls through, I may join the tougeking event in Dato' Sagor on 31st.

kennethcyf

Sep 12, 2006
Please check the calendar from sepang website under the Sepang 1000KM section
Each session is RM300 for 3 hours

Be save!!! Enjoy!!!

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
subcon,
yeah...lightningfield called me n told me abt his PG "escapade"..n yeah..PG is more suited 4 street tyres...but wei,dun mislead ppl lar....RM70 in PG is 4 1hr only ler.if play 3hr like SIC oso RM210 wat?wait ppl go n protest SIC y so expensive!hahahahahah

c u guys on 24th..i just got my car back yesterday..

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
subcon,
yeah...lightningfield called me n told me abt his PG "escapade"..n yeah..PG is more suited 4 street tyres...but wei,dun mislead ppl lar....RM70 in PG is 4 1hr only ler.if play 3hr like SIC oso RM710 wat?wait ppl go n protest SIC y so expensive!hahahahahah

lorr RM70 for one hour only meh?? i didn't know that

benzer

Nov 16, 2003
Refer to the calendar below.. 24th got event but hope can have open track!

http://malaysiangp.com.my/story/-circuit-activity-calendar

Subcon,
Do you know wat time on the 24th?

Bump: Refer to the calendar below.. 24th got event but hope can have open track!

http://malaysiangp.com.my/story/-circuit-activity-calendar

Subcon,
Do you know wat time on the 24th?

h3id3rn

Nov 26, 2003
subcon,
yeah...lightningfield called me n told me abt his PG "escapade"..n yeah..PG is more suited 4 street tyres...but wei,dun mislead ppl lar....RM70 in PG is 4 1hr only ler.if play 3hr like SIC oso RM710 wat?wait ppl go n protest SIC y so expensive!hahahahahah

RM70*3 = RM710?
:adore::adore::biggrin::biggrin: just joking pls dun chit me akuma :driver::driver:

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Yeah PG is RM70 for one hour.... but its enuff i tell ya.... at the end of the day ur still just paying 70 bucks... and PG offers a very-very different experience from SIC... so many features are packed into this one track. Subcon... u really got to test out PG one day...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
subcon,
u head dat....quickly organize a PG track outing lar..ahahaah

h3id3rn,
well,d RM710 is 4 rich buggers like u only 1....ahahahhaahahah

tecque

Jun 29, 2005
sbn
i heard tat now normal last week weekdays got track day, rm300 for 3 hours, my fren who tested his mme track car ther told me... how much would the coming 24th track days charge? anyone?

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
rm300 for 3 hours? hrmm ... quite costly right.. is it the normal price? i tot rm200 for 3 hours last time?

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
Do not be confused. RM300 is percar. meaning that you can have multiple drivers driving 0ne car. the tag will be wrapped to the steering wheel rather to ur wrist.

kumar from SIC mentioned to me 24th Mei will be an evening affair 2-5pm RM200 perdriver. as i said before... due to the fact that there is no black & white...better call SIC b4 commit to anything.

someone here kind enough to post kumar hp no..so pick up the phone and give the nice chap a call.

akuma,

i'll be going to PG no worries! just time and date tu yang susah nak confirm!

wkwoo69

Mar 13, 2004
FYI, my friend got an e-mail from Kumar confirming 24th is on.

Bump: FYI, my friend got an e-mail from Kumar confirming 24th is on.

i' m fairly new to the car engine. recently, I was offer a 1970s toyota corolla car and it comes with the Weber carb. The owner boasted that the Weber twin carburator is highly sought after, performance, fuel management, hp gain, etc. . He mentioned that the carb itself cost thousand of dollar, thus justfying his selling price of the car.

Is there anyone can explain what's so special abt the Weber carb?

thanks!