Nov 16, 2004
hi,
last week i just install my turbo timer on my standard N/A engine
is a full auto turbo timer

the problem i facing now is,
sumtimes when the engine still runing,i wont be able to lock my door

izzit my timer problem or my alarm system problem?
pls help

marantz599

Nov 16, 2004
Originally posted by menace@Jan 25 2005, 21:47
must install rellay for that i think..
now mine turbo timer without relay
if it need relay
i dun think it will works

coz the problem i facing now is sumtimes it work but sumtimes it cant
this situaition only happen when my engine still runing

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
It is the alarm system... some system requires you to turn the ignition OFF before you can lock the car.

Not much you can unless there is a way to disable this feature on the alarm system or change to a better alarm system.

L2TurboFool

Oct 8, 2004
Originally posted by acbc@Jan 25 2005, 21:55
It is the alarm system... some system requires you to turn the ignition OFF before you can lock the car.

Not much you can unless there is a way to disable this feature on the alarm system or change to a better alarm system.
hehe abit wierd rite?later if u kena car jacked how?haha jk jk..

maybe when they installed your turbo timer,they messed up ur alarm wiring.(just a guess)

marantz599

Nov 16, 2004
Originally posted by acbc@Jan 25 2005, 21:55

the problem is sumtimes it can sumtimes it cant
so u mean the alrm sumtimes required to turn off the ignition OFF sumtimes not? :unsure:

chaging alarm cost alot ler... :(

any other comment????? <_<

L2TurboFool

Oct 8, 2004
Originally posted by marantz599+Jan 25 2005, 22:07 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (marantz599 @ Jan 25 2005, 22:07 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-menghua84@Jan 25 2005, 21:57
wat's the use of installing a turbo timer on a NA engine?
actually i wan the voltmeter display only
coz i dun like those analog type
no other purpose
maybe for fun
hehe [/b][/quote]
my fren did that too.no point.pure fun.but u should get ur alarm wiring checked out.or maybe ur central locking

ruhaz

May 1, 2004
Originally posted by marantz599@Jan 25 2005, 21:41
hi,

pls help
don panic...hehhe
it just wiring problemm

just sent ur car to the shop u install the timer
ask them to rewiring the timer
so that u can lock ur car while the engine running...
they will bypass the timer so u can lock it while ur engine stiill on

i got this problem also first
as i didn't tell them about the alarm

tq

marantz599

Nov 16, 2004
Originally posted by ruhaz+Jan 25 2005, 23:43 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ruhaz @ Jan 25 2005, 23:43 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-marantz599@Jan 25 2005, 21:41
hi,

pls help
don panic...hehhe
it just wiring problemm

just sent ur car to the shop u install the timer
ask them to rewiring the timer
so that u can lock ur car while the engine running...
they will bypass the timer so u can lock it while ur engine stiill on

i got this problem also first
as i didn't tell them about the alarm

tq [/b][/quote]
but sumtimes i still manage to lock my door wor
i went back to check with them
they said is my alarm problem lah
haih

c how things go on 1st lah

Recently i changed Spark plug from NGK-R to NGK G-Power iridium......but this make the matter worst,the engine slurp more gas and lack of power.....

Doesn't that Iridium should increase power instead of making it more worst?

The engine is K3-VE.....if anyone can shed a light on choosing spark plug that suite best for this engine i will be very appreciate it =)

Thanks =)