what kind of ICE specs can i build for just rm2000?

amelong

Jan 27, 2008
heyya friends.
help me to solve my probs..
im new in ICE 'industry'.
what kind of specs can i have if i invest rm2000 for ICE.
tq
:)

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
err.....u can start with just a decent cd player and decent set of front component speakers for 2k. save up more for a 4ch amp and subwoofer later on.

bafukie

Apr 22, 2006
Fren, sometimes its not possible to get everything at 2000. Yes u may get some al cheapo stuff which later u regret. Divide ur plan to 2 stage. First stage like zenn advised, get a good HU + component + Amp, and then move on to the subwoofer

amelong

Jan 27, 2008
thannx.im thinking of whta kind of brand that im goin to used. nedd a bit of suggestion from ya'' guys and i have my own HU already. thanx again

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
Perhaps Headunit u can go for something like Piooner P90 or Alpine model one step below F#1 status etc. Speakers wise u can get used like from Seas while Amplifier u can go for brax ge once u have extra cash, and also monoblock like Tru Hammer for your subwoofer like Seas Lotus,Aliante,Phd etc.

Jac83

Apr 29, 2007
Perhaps Headunit u can go for something like Piooner P90 or Alpine model one step below F#1 status etc. Speakers wise u can get used like from Seas while Amplifier u can go for brax ge once u have extra cash, and also monoblock like Tru Hammer for your subwoofer like Seas Lotus,Aliante,Phd etc.
Bro tohsan, that is a very good recommendation but for his budget of 2k, even a used set of p90 can barely fit in la. Not to mention alpine f1 hu, seas speaker and brax amp? Monoblock amp like tru hammer? wala...i can see lotsa poisonous vipers around here:rofl: .

Bro amelon, i'll advice u to survey the price for used poisonous items stated above before making your selection:biggrin: Unless u plan to fork out at least 2k for hu, more than 2k for amp(brax),more than 2k for monoblock amp(tru hammer) and another 2k for sub(listed above)...

amelong

Jan 27, 2008
ok. thanx bro.. my range is around 800watt only.. just 4 easy listening..

bafukie

Apr 22, 2006
800 watt? forget the specs and listen/audit and then buy wat u like. :)

tohsan kor: with that kind of setup, 2k rca cables prolly not enough. hehehe.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
if u already have HU then just get a 2ch amp and a component speaker set for the fronts. got many brands around, but something like alpine would be a safe bet for beginners.

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
Bro tohsan, that is a very good recommendation but for his budget of 2k, even a used set of p90 can barely fit in la. Not to mention alpine f1 hu, seas speaker and brax amp? Monoblock amp like tru hammer? wala...i can see lotsa poisonous vipers around here:rofl: .

Bro amelon, i'll advice u to survey the price for used poisonous items stated above before making your selection:biggrin: Unless u plan to fork out at least 2k for hu, more than 2k for amp(brax),more than 2k for monoblock amp(tru hammer) and another 2k for sub(listed above)...

they call that the beauty of ice journey, u start with entry level and usually u end up with something extraordinary , its a lesson worth enjoy:biggrin:

Jac83

Apr 29, 2007
alpine? how much the average price for it usually
The prices pretty much depend on which model u plan to take actually. And whether it's new or used item. U can get more info here: mycarhifi.com, gr8tunes.net. Happy hunting.:biggrin:

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
look for alpine V power amps, and speakers depends la whats leftover, can see alpine type E or type S or type R, should be able to get both for 2k, depending which shop u go to...

mnkh0027

Jan 14, 2004
Pj, Selangor
www.audio-creations.com
I think you should be able to get a good pair of 6-1/2" component speakers + a good 2ch amp for RM2k. PM me for details.

However, remember to allocate 500 bucks for cables + installation. Realistically, you need to spend about $2500 for a start.

c_ng12345

Jan 29, 2008
erm... RM2000... what car (k-car/2-doors/sedan/mpv)?

HU - try get a good quality (alpine/pioneer) and good condition second hand 1 which cost u around 280 - 400. u will save a lot on this...

Speakers - front component (1 pair of - 1 way speaker + crossover + tweater) around 400 - 600 (gud enough)...
- rear component - (1 pair - 3 way speaker) around 300 - 500...

Try this first, which cost you around 1000 - 1500... i just have these setups and boleh tahan lar for this amount of pay...

if you need more bass, add a 4 channel amp or a woofer with build in amp...

if you need to test sound, PM me... [email protected]

Kippo

Mar 5, 2005
RM2000K can get u a complete system minus small items Rm400 HU Sony mp3 Rm320 Kenwood 6.5" component RM780 Kenwood 4-channel amp RM280 Kenwood 12" subwoofer. Balance of Rm220 for d cables and box n carpet. Install free coz' u do u self ;)

Aug 3, 2008
Hi all sifu, ICE beginner here and tumpang thread :biggrin:
Was 2000 possible for an active setup (front component+CrossOver+AMP+Sub) without the HU? Any recommedation?
The reason without upgrade HU is due to it's built-in player+panel and i affraid of void the warranty if changing the player with a customized panel.
Btw, my car was Honda City 2008 current model.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
use the 2k to get front component set and 2ch amp first. if u want everything for 2k u end up with cap ayam stuff...

Afternoon all

Has anyone ever come across fake injectors? Searched online and i've found pics of fake Bosch ones. Reason i'm asking is because i've seen some links in FB before showing way lower than retail price for SARD injectors. Then in mudah i can find Denso sidefeed 650cc high impedance x 4 for RM 980 brand new.

Seems to be super value. lol kinda wary these days everything has it's counterfeit equivalent.

Cheers!