What can I do with Satria Neo's Campro Engine?

kai6300

May 8, 2007
Dear speacialist of modification,

I'm currently planning to buy a Satria Neo 1.6 (M).
As far as I know and heard from professionals,
campro engine is a TOTAL FAILURE.
(Sorry to people who work in Proton Edar).
I just like the looks of Satria Neo, so specialist and professionals:

1. Can anyone tell me what engine can I swap to remove the Campro engine?
How complicated things will be to swap it?

2. Proton Satria Neo 1.6 (M) Overall Ratings & Comments
Comments on Performance, Exterior, Interior, Space...etc

Pls provide information & suggestion, thanks

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
1.8 dohc turbo from mitsu ck chasis.evo 4 n above but not approve by jpj.
mivec also available.

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
ders a talk oso on sumthin like dis, go 2 proton/perodua... satria campro... hehehheee...

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
get your campro...ECU to tune up in Proton POwertrain....
max increase 10whp....
i just got this news only...next month the tuner goin to Aust for proton campro tuning.

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
I don't see the logic in purchasing a car and immediately changing the engine.

why not just get an older car with better performance?

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
actually..i think most of the people misunderstanding....about neo campro...

interm of Torque...they mention about POwer....

campro yes..less torque..but i can tell you once reach 4k rpm..you can feel the car is gaining the power....

evetually i can said the driver no power..is not the car no power...

if you wan to se eth prove...come to HPC next round and see for your self..provided from satrianeo club car...in straight line after corner in the North track...my putra with 140whp...can easy let them over take me in straight but ofcouse...my car meant for the torque power not HP power..

Zeroed

So the new Proton engine has to rev very high and hard to beat a 20 year old Mitsubishi engine which was meant for normal driving.

Thats not very impressive is it? :)

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
there is no engine that no need rev high rpm to gain more power....most of the time....

but here alot peole said no power...becoz they didn`t really tekan...

if i said high rev can gain more power then a 20yearsold age engine..mean this campro have the power lo...
just the matter of still need to do more tuning on the power deliver...

if wan to compare..then why not compare to our campro with previous proton 4g92..1.6cc....in stock.... then you see the different.

Guys...you have to be happy that what you own....if you bought a car that is can`t satisfied you..then why you wan to get that car...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
no hard feeling seanlee,i smoke a few neo before with my stock 1.6 satria.
maybe they don't know how to drag or what.just saying that compare to
mine,this campro engine is quite heavy in term of acceleration.i drove
it myself.thought of getting 1 myself but the roof turn me off.to low.
hit my head.but a friend of mine told me that campro top speed can hit
215km/h.quite impressive.just my 2 cent.

kai6300

May 8, 2007
1.8 dohc turbo from mitsu ck chasis.evo 4 n above but not approve by jpj.
mivec also available.
GT AUTO,

Sure can't be approved by JPJ even if I spend them a drink? No point if can't be approve, later on if road block or what it will be very troublesome.
Thanks anyway for your kind response.

kai6300

May 8, 2007
get your campro...ECU to tune up in Proton POwertrain....
max increase 10whp....
i just got this news only...next month the tuner goin to Aust for proton campro tuning.
Proton Powertrain? In Proton Edar? Sounds interesting.. But is it costly?
Thanks for ur kind reply.

kai6300

May 8, 2007
I don't see the logic in purchasing a car and immediately changing the engine.

why not just get an older car with better performance?

Dude,

Don't worry I don't see the logic of swapping an engine just after getting a new car too, just that I'm trying to know more about the future of this car. As we all know, how Proton manage their quality. Somehow after all I'll still do some major modification when after several years it gives me all sorts of stupid problems.

I guess not many ppl would wanna get a new Proton car compare to get an older Jap car, but in terms of finance, is not that easy for ppl especially like me just came out working for about a yr. I have been browsing many Civic EKs', but about loan and downpayment terms it needed quite a big amount of money, so that situation kinda forced me of considering a new Proton car.

kai6300

May 8, 2007
actually..i think most of the people misunderstanding....about neo campro...

interm of Torque...they mention about POwer....

campro yes..less torque..but i can tell you once reach 4k rpm..you can feel the car is gaining the power....

evetually i can said the driver no power..is not the car no power...

if you wan to se eth prove...come to HPC next round and see for your self..provided from satrianeo club car...in straight line after corner in the North track...my putra with 140whp...can easy let them over take me in straight but ofcouse...my car meant for the torque power not HP power..
Hmm... I prefer REV than Torque when it comes to driving. That's one major reason why Honda's Twincam VTEC attracts me so much, but too bad in terms of finance I don't think I can get one for now, maybe another yr to go.

I have personally tested my Wira 1.8 (A) single cam dragging with Neo 1.6 not sure manual or auto, starting acceleration (pick-up), to be honest I was ahead of the Neo, but when it comes to high speed somehow Neo managed to catch up, but the thing is my Wira engine is not in perfect condition and power has already went down. So I was thinking how fast can the original engine be.