wat absorer for my satria turbo...

DJ-LAZ

Jan 18, 2005
hey guys recomend me wat absorbers i should use for my satria 1.3 chasis with evo3 inside ...i'm using 18" rims with 215/35/r18 tyres ... so need something not too hard cos tyres r really low profile could hurt my rim ....

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
DJ-LAZ,
How do you roll with 18", dude? Can make you make a full turn at the U-Turn? Will your tyres scratch against the inner mud guards?

DJ-LAZ

Jan 18, 2005
yeah i can if i dun lower anymore hahahhaha...
its nice to have big ass rims but its kinda annoying to avoid those dumb ass pot holes ..

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
DJ-LAZ,
Do you have wide out wheel arches? How do those fat tyres fit into the body dude? I've thought of installing spinners on my car but heck, Lenso only does 18" spinners. I heard that there's no such thing as 17" and below spinners from one Lenso dude. But some members in ZTH told me that there's smaller sizes as well for spinners. Also, the question of whether those spinners will be stolen comes to mind too.

DJ-LAZ

Jan 18, 2005
if they wanna steal ur rims they will have all kinda ways ... and no u dun have to have wide arches just slight know from the inside to get clearence .....anyway if ur not driving mpv , jeeps or big ass cars dun go for spinners it looks really bad ...juz big rims with really low profile tires will look damn good ...

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
DJ-LAZ,
Oh... hehe Well, then there's the question of crappy roads in malaysia too. hahaha I think I'll just stick to my 15" which isn't all that round anymore cos of the malaysia road conditions. hahahaha

DJ-LAZ

Jan 18, 2005
u can keep it round if u drive slowly and keep ur eyes open all the time ...
i kept all of my rims round always even my 18" .

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
u can keep it round if u drive slowly and keep ur eyes open all the time ...i kept all of my rims round always even my 18" .
Shucks. That's one thing I'm not entirely good at for the moment. Thought of changing to tougher rims cos I drive my car rather hard. hehehe