wanna ask u guys rite....[urgent]

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
my friends kelisa alarm something wrong....here's how it goes,when he lock the car,its fine,but then he cant unlock using the remote..so i tried to manually unlock using keys and triggered the alarm.then i tried to look for the button to disarm the alarm....question 1. where do i find the alarm button inside the car to disarm the alarm?question 2.what is the cause of the remote not functioning even a few taps on the remote..? no battery?would appreciate if there's a quick response...

alexz

Nov 22, 2004
1st you insert the keys into the ignition, turn it on.

then you find a switch near the glove compartment. press it. the alarm will switch off.

this is normally for the stock perodua alarm.

sta

Dec 26, 2004
remote spoilt. try to lightly knock the remote a few times. if canot change the battery.
if still cannot change the remote.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
hmm...my friend change battery also cannot..
the button found edi..haha thx...
i thot like proton is at the driver side

white_bird

Jul 9, 2005
puchong
press the remote button c got lights blinking or not.. if no means tht remote kong liao.. it's time to upgrade to better alarm system~~ keke..

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
check the remote button...my one the green button spoil and the alarm cannot be arm...

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
hmm...got light from the remote n the signal lights from the car is blinking....

There was a discussion on another local forum on why most local detailers only show work being carried out on supercars and that it would be better to see an extreme makeover on a normal car instead...

I thought long and hard about this and this was my response:

After giving some more thought in this matter....

While paint is still paint, the car which it is painted on varies termendously!

We are all motorheads and detailers at heart and it is indeed a thrill to work on a million...