vtec water temperature

eg9_05

Jun 7, 2007
Hi all guys......i just install a defi water temp meter on my car....does anyone know how much is the actual reading for a vtec engine water temperature on meter???????:confused: cos every morning when i turn on the ignition the water temp reading already go to 30 and when after running half day the reading can reach 90 to 100...need to know in this reading is my engine cooling system ok onot.thankssss all sifu

eg9_05

Jun 7, 2007
ANy VTEC sifu can help me o provide some info

JacEK

Nov 7, 2005
im not the sifu but my understanding is within 80-90c during normal drive...anything goes up to 100c & above, it is either the reading is inaccurate, or something wrong with ur cooling system....it can be water pump, radiator, termostat etc...

btw, ur defi gauge is ori or imitation...i was told tat imitation gauge reading is not accurate.

just my 2cent

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
morning cold start can be as low as 26-27 depending on the temperature of the day
cruising around : 83 to 88
hot afternoon traffic jam : 90 to 95
whack up genting w/o air-cond : 95-96 max

water will boil at 100 and it'll overheat at around 110.....best to keep it below 100 most of the time.....

eg9_05

Jun 7, 2007
thanks all guys.......but anyway when my reading almost reach 100......the fan r start working n the reading reduce to 90 only.

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
try get an aftermarket low temp thermostat or fan switch......

IVAN TAN

Nov 13, 2006
ori eg9.... used arc thermostart.. open at 68 degc.......... normal driving or up genting..... temp up to 95~96 degc......... while fan on......... water temp trop lo...... if more than 100 degc........ i think got problem oledi

eg9_05

Jun 7, 2007
anymore vtec sifu can help o provide some useful info??????????????????:confused: :listen: thanks

Does anyone know how to do this?
I drive 323, not an RX7 or a MX5 etc etc, but I guess most pop up headlights have something in common when it comes to the way they operate right?

Anyone?