vtec 4.4 final drive

barracuda

Jun 29, 2004
Guys,
just wonder how vtec doch 4.4FD look alike...anybody have the photo?
I want to understand how this bloody thing linked to drive shaft.
I having a little bit problem with my gearbox, my mechanic told me that
my FD gear has worn out, so its not properly engage with drive shaft..
thanks..

barracuda

Jun 29, 2004
thanks hattech..
mine without lsd..so mine FD got big lobang in the centre? I don't think so lah...there must a something to grip the drive shaft..I might be wrong
just tembak2 aje..

stimGILER

Oct 10, 2005
if no lsd .. got one stick in the middle of the lubang ..

avantasia

Sep 27, 2004
TeAM C.R.D KL
hai....actually wat is final drive???? hehh hehh hehhh
wat is lsd??? kik kik kikkk no need gearbox la mr barracuda... :angry_smile:

almost forgot about u'r lsd n f.d la.....

dcloo

May 11, 2005
normal this happen first gear tarik kau kau mah...
the center of drive shaft gear sapu oredi or drive shaft gear not nice then this will happen

barracuda

Jun 29, 2004
hai avan..
can I borrow your stuff ka...just for trouble shooting only..

hattech...aaaa yes

barracuda

Jun 29, 2004
dcloo said:
normal this happen first gear tarik kau kau mah...
the center of drive shaft gear sapu oredi or drive shaft gear not nice then this will happen
dcloo...maybe, any idea how to fix this problem
you got spare for this particular part?

The battle to be the region’s top Shell FuelSave Team came to a conclusion recently with Team Malaysia coming home third against drivers from Hong Kong, the Philippines, Singapore and Thailand during the 2011 Shell FuelSave Challenge at the Sepang International Circuit.

Team Malaysia was made up of the 2011 Regional Shell FuelSave Challenge winners, Tan Moh Chuan, Deborah Tan and Lee Chee Koon. They took...