vr4 - gti

boosook

Jul 14, 2005
guys i need help,

if i wanna change back my engine to stock GTi engine from VR4... is it hard to get approval?.... i travel long distance everyday so i need to control my fuel...

is it possible to trade in my engine for a stock GTi engine? how much?

thanks alot i really need advice on this..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
boosook,
If u said ur car FC very high.. better dun think abt vr4 as vr4 fc is more higher..
FC high or not is depends on the driver behavior..
Nowdayz JPJ will not approved 2.0 transplant to proton except perdana..
If u still wanna a try there is a way to do it.. check it pass year post inside zth..
it will help u a lot..

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
No hassle in approval, urs an ori GTi is using a 1.8 4G93P..

the VR4 engine is however a problem to sell.. not much of a value.. what model izzit cyclone,ECI or RS version..

just source for a NA 4G93 either Mitsu or proton,putra/wira 1.8 engine oso can use.. price bout rm4-5k.

maybe u can swap engine with sum1 who has a 4G93 NA, n top up..

other options can try 93T stock standard.. Fc pretty much the same if ur running long distance..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Oh.. mistype.. soli for that..
From VR4 to 4g93.. not a big issue.. u can proceed with it..
U can try to find 4g93na SOCH, the FC will be better..somemore this engine is cheaper compare to 4g93DOCH..
Nowdayz coz of JPJ, VR4 is very very cheap...
So..going to sell ur VR4 engine?? how much u wanna to sell?
PM me if u want to sell it..or exchange also no problem as I m driving 4g93DOCH just balance the engine and overhaul only..
let me know..

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
since its edi so difficult to get approval.....
somemore u edi hav approval of ur vr4 in sgti....
i feel its a waste lo.....
hav u checked the diff of 4g93 n 4g63 fc???
izzit a big diff???

if u really wanna hav a car wif good fc.....
get a kelisa or the new saga to drive daily la....
then keep ur monster for weekend drive....
heehee...

just my 2sen la....

boosook

Jul 14, 2005
hey guys..sorry late reply..my internet kena lighting strike..hahah!!

anyway yea i know its abig waste to change after getting the approval..
mag9556..the problem is i dowan to sell it to anyone bcoz got alot of problem and the problem can be solve if got money la i guess..but im just a student...if im working i wouldnt open this thread... hehehe

luka.. mine is the ECI...how much can sell?...

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
hm.. i think it should be about RM2K.. but maybe less,if got lots of problems.. Y dont u just trade it at chop shop, n get a 4G93 na.. ull gonna need to top up some cash

i dont thiink theres a "tukar suka sama suka" with ur condition rite now..

Boosook,
just remember.. that a misatake, we only do it once.. repeating a same mistake.. is already habit..

AutoGlym Sunway (next to KoolAire) are bloody rip offs...

Last time used to wash my gf's KIA RIO there... bloody fucks charges RM10 for
vacumm and wash... then... one day, my gf goes there... d lady boss charges
her RM12.. d fuck? she said it's a big car... stupid fuck..

Then... 1 day when i was washing my RAV there.. there was some dried tree sap
stains on d bonnet.. the thai worker wiped it off for me with some solvent.. it was
quite alrite.. .there were 2 more stains.. the fuckin bitch...