Vote 4 Best Mivec Mechanic!!

DR78

Aug 26, 2005
subang
hi guys.. just need some opinion from u guys..
which mechanic do u guys feel is the best in dealing with MIVEC engines especially 2.0 mivec engine..
Ur opinion will be greatly appreciated n might even help other mivec owners in this forum..

Thanks guys :tee:

DR78

Aug 26, 2005
subang
wah come on la guys.... malaysian mechanic all sucks one meh..give la some opinion.. cheers

Danny101

Apr 30, 2005
i believe that's one in ipoh by the name ah choong( CAC ) he himself drove a 1.9cc mivec 4 throttle.............cheers :smile:

MonsterTacho

Dec 9, 2003
DR78: when u say 2L mivec do u mean the 1.8 rbored/stroked/biggerpiston or the 2L FTO mivec?

DR78

Aug 26, 2005
subang
MonsterTacho said:
DR78: when u say 2L mivec do u mean the 1.8 rbored/stroked/biggerpiston or the 2L FTO mivec?
hi.. me driving 2.0l fto la.. but the rev keeps getting cut at 2600 rpm..its auto some more..dunno why la.. didn't realize earlier as never rev more than 4000 rpm previously..
any idea??

DR78

Aug 26, 2005
subang
Danny101 said:
i believe that's one in ipoh by the name ah choong( CAC ) he himself drove a 1.9cc mivec 4 throttle.............cheers :smile:

hey thanks 4 d info...cheers..

MonsterTacho

Dec 9, 2003
well, there is this friend over in the Mivec Club thread called HenryFoong.

pm him, he's a mivec expert and has a workshop somewhere in subang.

very knowledgeable and skilled specifically on mivecs.

DR78

Aug 26, 2005
subang
MonsterTacho said:
well, there is this friend over in the Mivec Club thread called HenryFoong.

pm him, he's a mivec expert and has a workshop somewhere in subang.

very knowledgeable and skilled specifically on mivecs.
THANKS BRO。。。。。THINK I HAVE SEEN HIS NAME SOMEWHERE B4。。IS HE THE MIVEC CLUB PRESIDENT??? WILL CALL HIM LA。。。 CHEERS BRO

DR78

Aug 26, 2005
subang
Just Called Him La。。。 Wah Very Professional。。。 He Said He Shifting To Kepong Soon。。。i Have Confident In Him La After Talking To Him。。。thanks Monstertacho

MonsterTacho

Dec 9, 2003
got his no. so fast? called him also? goodgood...

Danny101 said:
it's 1900cc, not 1.9cc... u been feeding to much milk is it....?

squall_leonheart

Aug 5, 2005
Japan
yo dr78,maybe you can consult the problem at the fto uk owner,i think there something wrong on its electronic system/detonating problem perhaps,the fto mivec should rev up to 8.3k rpm when it warm enuff....and if the previous owner had change the timing belt,there most probabably that the cambelt have been installed wrongly,you can consult the ftowa forum....

http://www.ftowa.com/html/workshop.html

DR78

Aug 26, 2005
subang
squall_leonheart said:
yo dr78,maybe you can consult the problem at the fto uk owner,i think there something wrong on its electronic system/detonating problem perhaps,the fto mivec should rev up to 8.3k rpm when it warm enuff....and if the previous owner had change the timing belt,there most probabably that the cambelt have been installed wrongly,you can consult the ftowa forum....

http://www.ftowa.com/html/workshop.html

hey maybe ur right la...thanks 4 d info. ya d previous just change the timing belt.. spoken to henry n said could be thousands of possibility but he thinks my sensor rosak edi so my car now running on safe mode n mivec not opening...but he said hopefully dats d problem if not he said not only i got headache but he as well..cool guy man.
btw thanks again 4 the info..will consult the ftowa forum as well la..
thanks a million bro

Hi all Sifu,

From forum notice many mivec owner change to after market extractor, i went two shop for comparison, i m very disappointed with crystal auto, jb distributor if powerzone product, first of all their shop is quite messy, and they doesn't keep some stock for instant business, anything have to order and wait... anyway their extractor for 4G93 wira is rm490.

When i visited speedworks jb, the technician didn't encourage me to change mivec extractor, he said the 93 extractor is...